12/25 Loudogg AMPS 350 +6 285 PMPS 266 +4 194 +6.5 146 +8.25 164

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
December 23, 2018 Condo

Lou hasn't had a good cycle since the night we increased him to 2.25u. I suppose it could be a really long bounce, but that's not usually his style. It seems he wants another increase. It's a bit nerve-wracking though, because I've never seen a new dose fizzle out so quickly. I can't help but wonder if there's something else going on with him (I think UTIs are always on my mind since he was first diagnosed with one, even though he hasn't yet had a recurrence). I feel like I should make a vet appointment for him, but money's tight and I'm afraid of spending that money and nothing is wrong. Obviously if there is something wrong, it would be all worth it. He seems perfectly himself: eating well, grooming, playing, being affectionate, no LB issues that I can see. Just high numbers. Perhaps I'm trying to justify a back-to-back dosecrease on an IAA kitty, which is probably a lesson in futility, haha. I'll give him today to see if he comes back down, and I'll increase tomorrow morning if he stays in these gross yellows and pinks.

I hope you all have a wonderfully Merry Christmas and your kitties stay safe. Sending vines to Mr. Jones (@Tracey&Jones) and Miss P (@Phoebes) and to anyone else in need. Sending some extra vines of comfort and love to Chris today (@Chris & China). :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Merry Christmas Amanda! Sending hugs to you and Mr. Loudogg...

Now in my whispery voice - tell Lou that Luci is watching - she wants him to do better on the Lev...you guys are our 'model' ...shhhh...don't jinx it...but he needs to do better...and now back to our regular indoor voice.

Have a wonderful day! :)
 
Merry Christmas! I think with Lev you can sometimes see good results right away, but then you have to start increasing the dose to find the dose that brings the numbers back down. Try not to get discouraged about his numbers. He is feeling good and that is what it important. :bighug::bighug:
 
When I switched to Levemir Ravan's dose went way down. It took quite a while till his body adjusted to the new insulin (you can see on his SS I was going down then up on the dose)

Just recently I increased his dose & he went into the higest bounce ever & stayed there for over 3 cycles! I started thinking maybe it was too much insulin. For the first time ever I skipped his shot. To my surprise he didn't go up real high. When I shot at pm I reduced back to 1 unit & so far his BG is better.

I still think the huge bounce was from too much insulin. Best of Luck what ever you decide to do! :)
Merry Christmas
mini-graphics-christmas-290530.gif
 

Attachments

  • feline hall of fame.jpg
    feline hall of fame.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 54
Back
Top