12/28 Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julia & Bandit (GA), Dec 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Phew. Hopefully my fourth post will be the charm today.

    I overslept this morning and gave Bandit his shot 1.75 hours late at 8:45am (shot is usually at 7am). I know I'm supposed to move the shot back in 15 minute increments, but the latest I can leave for work tomorrow is 7:45am. What should I do? Move the shot back a half hour tonight, and a half hour tomorrow morning, or reduce his dose tonight?

    I called my vet and she told me to move back a half hour tonight and tomorrow, but to monitor bandit a little extra at the beginning and end of his cycles. Does this sound right?
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Bandit AMPS 191 +3 203 +6 293 Advice Needed

    I just posted in your other thread (still trying to find everybody!): viewtopic.php?f=5&t=22
     
  3. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137 Dose advice

    Bandit's dropping pretty quickly tonight. I'm probably going to have to do a reduced dose tomorrow (at +11.5 again). I'll post numbers as soon as I have them, but it probably would be safer to shoot a .5u instead of a . 75u, right? He's probably gonna be rebounding tomorrow, but I have no idea if it will be the morning or evening cycle.
     
  4. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137 +5 114 Dose advice

    *nm*
     
  5. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28 Bandit PMPS 350 +2 283 +4 137 Dose advice

    You may see the results of this AM's late shot tomorrow morning also. Sometimes it can take a few cycles for a late shot to show up.

    It is best to judge what kind of BCS dose you give in the AM depending on the PS Bandit gives you. Post for advice then if you can, otherwise I'd go with maybe 0.75u if above 250 and 0.5u if below.
     
  6. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28 Bandit PMPS 350 +7 88 +8 121

    thank you!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page