12.28 Murphy amps 187 +4 184 +5 204 +10 253 pmps 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
yesterday

It looks like the 1.5 depot is being drained - I have a feeling I'll have to bring him back up if he keeps this up

I'm having a hard time with the wet food - he's off ziwipeak at the moment
Too bad his favorite food (Nulo) has all that fish in it
Had visitors to condo and Murphy ran and hid - don't know why he's started to be scared of people coming over

Today, it's my turn for lack of appy and feeling crappy - I raided Murphy's stash of ondansteron
Very sad for Sina- such a shock
 
Sorry you're not feeling well but hope the ondansteron helps. I've thought about taking Doodles hydrocodone lately :p:p I'd give Murphy a good 6 cycles from that 1 unit reduced dose to make sure the depot is stabilized. Hopefully he'll come back down soon and start eating the ZP again. Any food is better than no food though. :bighug::bighug:
 
Mr Murphy whats got you off your food??? if you could share the secret we would all really like to know... hope he starts acting more like himself again Carol :bighug::bighug:
 
I wish he would love ziwipeak - about half the time, he's not too interested When I am in a situation like that, I put the food I want him to eat (ziwipeak) under some of the food I know he likes (and maybe isn't that great for him like Nulo) - most of the time, that works to some extent. A little surprised his pmps was down to a blue after a 253 +10 - not sure what kind of weird cycle he had today
 
most of the time, that works to some extent
Very sneaky...but smart! Doodles is like a dog...I call him sniffer half the time and very little tricks him.

not sure what kind of weird cycle he had today
Just think the depot is stabilizing or he's just being Murphy. Doodles cycles have changed...he's going up, stay flat and then diving somewhere from +9 to shot time but not every time.
 
Maybe it works (hiding the food) because Murphy is frequently very congested and possibly can't smell that well
I have to be careful, though, and make sure all the food underneath is covered by the other food
 
Carol, I am so sorry you aren't feeling that great. I hope the ondansteron helps you. It was always a miracle drug when I have needed it.

Murphy, how come you aren't loving the ziwipeak? Momma is giving you the best yummy fuds and you should eat them!

I hope Murphy holds the reducie. It's so frustrating waiting to see if they will come back to better numbers.:bighug:
 
Thanks everyone - I think I am incubating a virus - feverish/chills headache stuffy nose - I need a good night's sleep - slept on couch last night as I had overnight guests - since I have to get up at 5 am for Murphy, I couldn't very well put a guest on the couch
 
Oh it is so hard to have guests when your feeling under the weather. I sure hope your feeling better soon!!! The crazy schedules we keep isn't helping our immune systems.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top