12/3, Fluffy AMPS 269, +3 258, Staying around high to low 200s past 5 days

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nat & Fluffy

Active Member
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-up-to-300-past-two-days.169017/#post-1833716

I am so stupid... today I was going to bump him up to 3 units, but I totally forgot. Mad at myself :blackeye: Just gave him the usual 2.75.

It's gonna be a flat day for Fluffy, just like it kind has been for 5 days, with the only exception being yesterday where his AMPS was 319 and it dropped to high blues. Poor Fluffs has been meowing to me to tell me he doesn't feel good :(

I don't know whether to start 3 units tonight or tomorrow, tonight I don't expect to sleep that much so I could do a lot more pm testing.

So much in my mind... I want this week to get over with and my finals done :(

Hope you beans and sugar babies have a wonderful day today :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am desperate to see some greens, darn it!
 
Ok, I'm no expert here, but I can tell you one thing. You are not stupid! I feel your frustration though. It's hard when we don't feel we can get them into the lower numbers. You have done such an amazing job already getting Fluffy moved in with you and dedicating yourself to his health and well-being, hopping on the bus back and forth etc. Like you said you've got finals this week as well. One time recently I was all set to bump up Uncle's dose, I had drawn up the needle and everything. The next morning there it was, just sitting in the cup I place it in before injecting. I had tested, fed and totally FORGOT TO SHOOT. We both survived and just recently have got some great numbers. Hang in there, especially this week with your finals and all.
 
!!! Ahh thank you @Barbara & Uncle :bighug::bighug::bighug: Barbara do not give me too much credit, I'm just way too much of a control freak :blackeye: I set an alarm 5 minutes before the alarm for his food and shot to remind me, but I'm already up since like 5 am and he's already meowing so I just wait patiently for the hours to pass haha. Oh gosh okay so it does happen to everyone! I'm so glad Uncle was able to quickly recover from that~~ (I love Uncle's name that is just way too cute for a cat haha)

I can't tell you how much my brain has been all over the place. I major in graphic design and I have 2 projects that need to be turn in that are just started and were due yesterday. My brain has adjusted to 3-5 hours of sleep every night, I'm just floating in space right now o_O Thank you though~ you too~
 
I am so stupid... today I was going to bump him up to 3 units, but I totally forgot.
I'm an expert. At forgetting. My DH gave our boys their shots in the mornings, because I'm a night person (some people here may have noticed that). I did the record keeping and made the decisions about dosing. I cannot tell you how many times I forgot to tell him to raise or lower the dose. :facepalm: You know what? Everything turned out fine. Every time.

You can certainly raise the dose tonight, instead, if you are able to test. Also, keep in mind that the full effects of the dose change won't be know for up to six cycles, as it takes time for the depot to readjust, and during that time, Fluffy won't be getting the entire dose - part goes into the depot. That said, you will want to be able to test him mid-cycle for the following few days to see when the new dose kicks in, and where it takes him. When are your finals? How will that affect your ability to test? These are things to keep in mind when deciding on a dosecrease.

Above all, don't be too hard on yourself. You are doing a wonderful job, and Fluffy is so lucky to have you in his corner. Remember, we're there with you! :bighug:
 
@Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey :bighug::bighug::bighug: You guys at FDMB are way too supportive, at least let me kick myself so I remember not to make this mistake next time :p!! haha! That's so nice you can depend on your DH~!

When I bumped him up to 3 units, it looked like it really did have some effect several cycles later, he got to basically 100 in the AM a few days after that, and I wasn't going to be there much that day so I decided to skip :/ Finals are all next week at various times, I planned ahead so I could get rides because one is an hour before his shot, but I'll be quick about it. It's really this week with classes that's been hard, but I still managed to go catch the bus, come home, check him, and take the bus back to uni again. I'm ridiculous haha.

Awesome, so I guess I'll start 3 tonight! :D

You're too kind!! Thank you! :bighug::bighug:
 
Nat, I know you have a lot on your plate and you are doing a great job, but try to remember to always get a test in that pm cycle, at least one before you head to bed.

Just for a heads up also anytime you get a lower than usual PS, like last night, when you shot a 191, that ps was lower than you normally get with fluffy, anytime that happens, it's worth getting a +1 or +2. I don' think he was in any danger, but it's just a good habit to get into.

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top