12/30 Tigger PMPS/78 +1/94 +2/93 +2.5/98 +3.25/74 +3.75/62

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tigger's Friend, Dec 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tigger's Friend

Tigger's Friend Well-Known Member

Good evening LL!

First, it was great to hear from you Ann, Rhiannon & Marje - thanks for stopping by! :YMHUG:

Didn't think I'd get to post so soon, but I'm over my head & need some good experienced advice from the LL community!

Tigger's 12/29 post

Tigger had been on his historically highest does of 2.25u till 12/27 PM, after he earned a reduction 12/26 PM & I shot through the bounce 12/27 AM. This time I only reduced the dose by 1/8 unit (.19mm) since Tigger has historically not held reductions well. This is my first time doing this rather than taking the full .25u reduction.

12/28 PM Tigger dropped to a 43 at PM +3. I didn't reduce the dose that time because I felt it was the depot shed (2 cycles after the reduction) causing the drop & not the dose.

12/29 Tigger also dropped pretty quickly into the green, but we stayed above 50. Today he's been having a very gentle drop, but normally he's coming up at this time, and he's hanging right around 60. At 5:45PM (AM+10.5) he was at 60 & he's still at 60 at AM+11

Tigger has a history of some large drops & often doesn't get much of a food bump. :roll: I feed him 5% @ PMPS, +1, 2, & 3.

If Tigger stays at 60 am I safe to shoot this low? I've not shot below a 72 before - never had to! ohmygod_smile Also, at what point should I not shoot? If I shoot a 60, should I feed 9% or higher to start? I can test & normally do frequently - I often test every 30 minutes because Tigger can drop 140 points in an hour. Thanks so much for any input - I really appreciate the experience in this situation!

PS - on the other side oft his - Tigger's doing great!!! :D

2. julie & punkin (ga)

julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

Re: 12/30 Tigger AMPS/332 +2/270 +6/120 +9/63 +10/74 + 11/60