12/31/16 Squallie AMPS 132, +1.30/129, +4/52, +5/63, PMPS 65/92, +2/71, +4/80, +6/66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Dear FDMB friends,

Squallie and I are now half-way through our second year of this sugar dance. I am so incredibly thankful to all the wonderful people here at FDMB who have helped us, educated us, and been there as our support when we needed it. I can't imagine where we would be now without your help. THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH!

Please, everyone, stay safe while enjoying the revelries and celebrations to usher in the New Year! I wish all of you the very best that the New Year can bring!

In love and peace,
Lucy and SquallieBear
Civvies Khoji, Vinnie and Candy

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
IMG_1400.JPG
 
Something has certainly changed with Squallie :) For him to hit 52 @ +4 after another skipped shot I'd see how the cycle goes. I'd hate for you to reduce to early but he might have other plans sooner rather than later. Happy New Year to you and love the picture!
 
Something has certainly changed with Squallie :) For him to hit 52 @ +4 after another skipped shot I'd see how the cycle goes. I'd hate for you to reduce to early but he might have other plans sooner rather than later. Happy New Year to you and love the picture!
Thanks, Karen! I don't have any idea why he suddenly started earning reductions like he has lately, but I figure it's got to be a good thing. The only difference I can see is the change from FF Classics to the ProPlan True Nature.
 
Here we go again! PMPS is 65, I just don't feel comfortable giving him his full dose when he's that low, especially at night. He dropped from 132 to 52 in just four hours today, if I shoot that 65 I know he will drop below 50. This will be his second skipped shot at this dose.
 
I think you should skip tonight's shot since you're still sick. If it was me, I'd try 3.25 units tomorrow morning. The depot should be drained from the skipped shot. These should be real numbers.
 
I would not reduce the dose in the morning unless he drops below 40 which would be interesting if you skip!

He is not newly diagnosed and so he needs to drop below 40 to earn a reduction OR if you are really struggling to keep him from dropping below 40, you could reduce. If he were mine, I'd pick back up with 3.5u in the morning.

It's always important to remember that while we might not want to skip, if we are ill or unable to test, it's safer and I don't think he will miss a beat. He's looking great.

Feel better and Happy New Year!
 
I ended up stalling for half an hour and retesting, he came up to 92 so I went ahead and gave him his shot after all.

ETA: But I gave him 3.25U instead of 3.5. Should I then go back to 3.5 in the AM?
 
Last edited:
I would unless he earns a reduction tonight. If you only stalled 1/2 hour, you can shoot on time tomorrow morning.

Good job shooting! I hope you feel better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top