12/31 Gizmo PMPS=174, +1=211, +2=163, +3=135, +4=137, +5.5=125

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Very Active Member
12/30

AMPS 269

why, why, why??

Could this be diminished insulin? I started using this vile on 08/09/16.

I am just disappointed. I feel like this past two weeks were for nothing. Everything was going good until the last dose reduction and then it just went to sh!ts.

Sorry to be a downer first thing in the morning.:bighug: Just tired I guess.
Beans have a great day. Kitties - eat your fuds!
 
I know it's frustrating, but sometimes reductions don't hold and you have to go back up in dose. You were following the protocol. You didn't do anything wrong. Gizmo will get back on track. Hang in there. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hey Lizzie, yes it is frustrating when they are doing so good in numbers and earn a reduction only to have to go back up again but, it does happen and not uncommon for them to dance back and forth between the same dose. Try not to be discouraged and keep on following the protocol and he will get there again.

The Lantus should be just fine as long as it's been refrigerated and isn't cloudy.
 
And then drop the dose Monday PM for back to work?

:banghead: I was so hoping that I would have him stabilized before I went back.
 
Hoping everything evens out for your Gizmo, Lizzie. And ntw about sharing your frustrations here. All is part of the journey and what friends are for.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: vines for a gentle rest of the day :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
And then drop the dose Monday PM for back to work?

:banghead: I was so hoping that I would have him stabilized before I went back.
He's doing good Lizzie. The 110 yesterday is a nice SLGS nadir. Ask yourself where do you want his nadirs when you're working during the week. Holding this dose for 7 days is fine too, he may continue to trend down the next few cycles. Monday night is too far away to make any dose decisions.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:I am so sorry you are feeling the frustration of this dance Lizzie.

Sweet Gizmo, can you please just dip you toe in the lagoon for momma bean please??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top