12/31 Mandarin AMPS 101, +2 103, +4 74, +6.5 67 / Walter AMPS 145, +2 194, +4 116, +6.5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Thank you so much for all of the well-wishes and prayers yesterday - Lenny is recovering nicely and his mama bean is very relieved that the surgery went well.

It also looks like Walter finally decided to work the juice again. The blue AMPS was certainly a nice surprise. :cool:Not sure what to make of Mandarin's numbers lately. There's more blue than I would like to see, but then he still drops into the 50s on most days. :confused:

Unfortunately, the switch from chicken to beef was a no-go. Flora wants nothing to do with beef and someone has been vomiting it back up every time I feed it. At this point, I have given up on it and the pups are enjoying the leftovers. I might try lamb next, but I don't think I can afford to feed everyone lamb on a regular basis. I would hate to have to feed separately, but it might come down to that.

I hope everyone has a safe New Year's Eve and that the new year will brings lots of joy, happiness and good health to all the beans and kitties.
 
I am so happy to hear Lenny is recovering well from his surgery!!

Ug, the food issue:banghead::banghead: It certainly drives us beans crazy!!!:confused:

Work the juice safely boys!!
 
A little bit of blue but already 2 drops on this dose for Mandarin and like you said his nadirs are in the 50's. I think he's looking good and might just hang out there for a little while. Great start for you Walter! Sorry about the beef vomits...what about pork...the other white meat? Not sure where that falls in Flora's categories. Super glad Lenny is doing well after surgery and hope all the kitties and pups are being extra nice to him. Have a good day Christina and Happy New Year.
 
images
 
Hi Christina.

I'm sorry Lenny has given you such a scare. I'm glad that the surgery went well and he's home recovering in the bosom of his family. Sending loads of healing vines and prayers for good biopsy results. Waiting for them just stinks, doesn't it?

Mandarin and Walter, be good boys for your Mama! She needs some time with no stress from you! Girls, you be good, too! Eat your yummy fuds.
 
Super glad Lenny is doing well after surgery and hope all the kitties and pups are being extra nice to him.
Yes, everyone is being very good. They keep sniffing his bandaged paw gently, but they are all very calm. I know Lenny is going to be upset when he realizes that he can't get a walk today. He hates his new "boot" that he has to wear whenever he goes outside and there's no way he'll be able to walk on that for a longer distance. Hopefully, all the snow will be melted by tomorrow - he's allowed to walk as long as he doesn't get his bandage all wet.

...and the he cats are being extra good. Nice cycles, no diving, and lots of napping.
 
Happy New Year, Christina! I agree with @Doodles & Karen that Mandarin seems to like this dose overall. And nadirs in the 50's are better than those scary drops of his! I'm glad Lenny seems to be doing well and that everybody is being gentle with him. :bighug:

Sorry the beef experiment didn't work out well. Marshmallow had IBD and was sensitive to a number of things but poor Flora really has a lot of sensitivities. Feeding them separately is hard but it would be way too expensive to feed them all a rare alternative food. I don't remember if you've tried duck or if that's on her green list?

I hope the new year brings lots of good health to all of your critters!
 
I am sorry I missed your condo yesterday about Lenny and so glad that he is doing well.

Hopefully, Mandarin will get more used to seeing those nice lower nadirs and his preshot numbers will come down.

Happy New Year Christina!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top