12/9 Boomer AMPS 101 .1u +3 67 +6 85 PMPS 79 .1u +3 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 101 :confused: shooting .1u

Boomer ate most of his +3, all of his +6, and about 2/3 of his +9 all by himself; he's such a good boy:rolleyes:! I got up at 10 minutes past +9 and since he didn't follow me out from the bedroom I presumed he was full so I picked up his dish and went btb.

I was quite concerned about Boomer's PMPS last night however then I realized that he hadn't pooped yet. He did have a poop overnight and just had another which was very soft so possibly he had a bit of a tummy issue.

Our forecasted blizzard hasn't produced any snow at all in London!:rolleyes: But we're still under a blizzard warning which they say should hit "at rush hour" which would be right now for morning rush hour and there's not a flake to be seen. Doesn't matter; I'm at home editing today and maybe wrapping a few presents. I got all of the stockings stuffed yesterday (5 grandchildren and I have stockings for my two daughters and one daughter-in-law, DH fills stockings for his granddaughter, his son, and my two sons-in-law).
 
Yo Deputy Boomer,
Stay safe in the storm, and keep watch on those kitties in the surf. I'm up on shore, manning the binoculars this morning.
~LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Judy, We had about 4 inches of new snow overnight, but the "lake-effect" areas further west and south are expecting 3 feet. I think you may have "escaped" (anti jinx)!

Have a fun day wrapping gifts. I've barely begun the buying stage.
 
Sending "Just right Poop Vines" to Boomer. It's hard not to get upset when they throw a blue right when they are sailing in greens and you are no doubt like me and so ready to reduce the dose. :rolleyes: Sigh.....
 
Nice job on your fuds Boomer! I see green this morning :D Congrats on getting all the Christmas stuff done and hope the blizzard continues to miss you. DH is a weather nut and the weather channel is on quite often. Areas around you got hammered from what they were showing. Have a good day Judy.
 
Sending "Just right Poop Vines" to Boomer. It's hard not to get upset when they throw a blue right when they are sailing in greens and you are no doubt like me and so ready to reduce the dose. :rolleyes: Sigh.....
Yup I've been hoping to reduce. But he keeps throwing me these blue numbers :rolleyes:
 
Nice job on your fuds Boomer! I see green this morning :D Congrats on getting all the Christmas stuff done and hope the blizzard continues to miss you. DH is a weather nut and the weather channel is on quite often. Areas around you got hammered from what they were showing. Have a good day Judy.
About 20 minutes away they cancelled the school buses! We may still get some; there are some ugly clouds to the north!
 
Dear Boomer,
Tummy upsets no fun but hope you're feeling better soon.
A snowy day in London Town sounds wonderful...unless you're the one out in it, shoveling, slipping and sliding on ice and so on...
When I was a kitten, I loved to bounce and dive in and out of snowdrifts that the wind had made in our front yard...just for me! Haha. I've come to enjoy hearing the snow plows rumble along the road instead of getting my toesies all a-chilly.
So....if you do have snow, here's a toast to you and your beans staying home warm and with toasty toes.
Yours in loving to see snowflakes,
Sootie
 
We had about 4 inches of new snow overnight, but the "lake-effect" areas further west and south are expecting 3 feet.
Different lake (Lake Michigan), but same phenomenon around here: we only got an inch or two of lake effect snow while the counties north of us are getting hit much harder. I like snow, but I sure don't want 3 feet of it.

Boomer, perfect day to head back to the lagoon. Mandarin might even join you in a bit.
 
Tomorrow, assuming I remember :rolleyes:, I'm going to experiment with giving Boomer a smaller +3 meal ( snack instead of full meal) to see if the insulin will work a wee bit longer; right now it seems that it wears off after +3.
 
Wow Boomer those are some nice numbers!! Keep it up bud... happy to see your little dude giving you some beautiful numbers Judy... hope your experimenting with food times pays off for you:bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top