Chuck's bouncy journey, part 15.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Mar 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 501
     
  3. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Well, at least it's not a giant food spike. But come back down, Chuck! We like blues and dark green so much better ;)
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  4. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 470
    +3 418
    Edited the times... Brain set on "ID10T" mode tonight!
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2017
  5. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Heh, I'm a good one for transposing numbers even when I'm wide awake :p Nice to see his numbers going down though!
     
    StephG and MiCo like this.
  6. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 408 probably not going to be an active cycle... AGAIN. Poor Chuck.
     
  7. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    It looked so promising at +3 too :(

    Data gathering!
     
    StephG likes this.
  8. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Yeah, maybe he'll surprise us?! I should go tell him I need some sleep and have plans all week... Lol then he'll be sure to throw out some lower numbers!
     
    Djamila and Kris & Teasel like this.
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 365
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  10. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I'm sure Hermione's super low this morning was because we have a vet appointment at 11am! I work 2nd shift so AMPS is before I go to bed. Needless to say I'm not getting much sleep now :p

    That +5 is looking better, though - keep it going Chuck!
     
  11. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 296!
    6.4 again? Or 6.2?
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  12. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I will be home so I gave him 6.4 units.
    PMPS 296
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz +1T water@+2.5. 1T YA @+5.5.
    Gave 6.4 units.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  13. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Fed and gave shot 20 minutes after reading... Maybe that's why the spike is so high?
    +1 "HI" GRRR
     
  14. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.5 372
    +6.5 384
    Ugh. Thought about a micro dose but I think I'll just increase the morning dose.
    Do you think 6.8 is to big of a jump? I think it will be fine but DH thinks we should try 6.6 first. It seems like it's all getting used up in the food spike. I'm getting beyond frustrated.
    I go from hypo anxiety to hyper anxiety. I try to ignore it but it keep nagging my brain.
     
  15. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
  16. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    An increase of 0.4 u on a dose of 6.4 u is only a 6.3% increase so why not?
     
    StephG and ShipsCat like this.
  17. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Would you go higher or see what 6.8 brings about?
     
  18. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Personally I'd try 6.8u. You don't want to skip over the ideal dose by trying too big an increase. But that's one thing about such a large dose, you have the ability to make small percentage changes and really narrow down your dosing.
     
    StephG likes this.
  19. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 381
    AMPS (+12): 474
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+3. 1T YA @+5.5.
    Gave 6.8 units.
    Will monitor. Hopefully we see yellows. If not I might be sent to the "funny farm"!!:confused:
     
  20. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 516
     
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.5 363
    +3 274 :woot:
     
  22. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    That's looking nice! Way to go, Chuck!
     
    StephG likes this.
  23. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 283
     
    Yong & Maury GA and ShipsCat like this.
  24. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 238
     
    Yong & Maury GA and ShipsCat like this.
  25. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    His snack seems to stop him in his tracks! I'm happy to see some yellow. Hopefully he doesn't bounce from them!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.75 303 :(
     
  27. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Nice yellows today! I really think you need to consider the switch when this bottle is done since, like Julie said, the Prozinc doesn't seem to be lasting long enough. The switch may help push him out of any insulin resistance he has. Lantus is a bit cheaper than Lev, and while it can sting, it doesn't sting all cats, so maybe you can start there. You mentioned a friend that had a script you could get some from, or if you look around some pharmacies will sell a single pen for you to try. Then if it doesn't seem to sting you could buy from Canada. Maybe that's all he needs, but if not then you could get the tests done.

    ETA Another reason to maybe try Lantus first is the patent is about to run out and there will be cheaper generics available soon
     
    StephG and Kris & Teasel like this.
  28. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 363

    Keep the same dose of 6.8?
     
  29. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I think so. Lets give it another cycle to see if it repeats.

    I also agree that you might really want to look into changing insulin. It looks like the switch to Lantus is working great for Teasel, and Chuck does seem to be less responsive to ProZinc as the cycle goes on.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  30. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, there's quite a bit of improvement for Teasel - by Teasel standards! ;)
     
    ShipsCat, Yong & Maury GA and StephG like this.
  31. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    My aunt is a doctor and is going to try to get me a lantus pen sample. I am going to schedule an appt for chuck for 2 weeks. Should start to get low on ProZinc by then...
    PMPS 363
    Fed 4.5 oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water at +3.5. 1T YA at +6.5.
    Gave 6.8 units
    +1 "HI" *sigh*
     
    MiCo and Sharon14 like this.
  32. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.5 481
    Appt for bloodwork, dental exam, and insulin discussion set for March 21st at 3pm.
     
  33. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Keep us posted!
     
    StephG likes this.
  34. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 311
     
  35. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I thought about trying the vial I thought was damaged on Chuck but he's not getting very consistent numbers on a certain dose so I don't know if it's possible to compare. I hate to throw it away if it's usable.
     
  36. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    If you factor in the margin of error...and squint a little...you could call that a yellow ;)
     
  37. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I like your thinking! :p
     
    Djamila likes this.
  38. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Hahaha yessss!
     
  39. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 303
    AMPS: 366
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water@+3. 1T YA @+6.5.
    Gave 6.8 units.
    DH will monitor.
     
  40. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 433
     
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 394
     
    Rachel and ShipsCat like this.
  42. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS 248!!!
    No idea on what dose! I have to leave after his shot and might not be back til +4 or +5.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  43. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Well after a 20 minute stall he's 336. I gave him 6.8 units. I'll update later. Hit blues this morning, for a couple hours!
     
  44. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 224
    +6 163
    +7 130
    +12 248
    PMPS (+12.3): 336
    Fed the normal amount and snacks are the same.
    +0.5 503
    +4 241:woot:
     
  45. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I was looking at chucks teeth last night. Against his will of course. But I noticed he only has 1 tooth left in the bottom front. Those little cute teeth... I tried to see if he has a "gap" between his canines (are they called canines in cats? Haha) looks like there's a gap but I don't know what is normal or abnormal. I'm going to try to get a picture. His gums are darker pink/red around his teeth so he might need a dental cleaning soon. $$$$ spending quicker than I can earn!
    I live about 40-45 minutes away from Cornell university animal hospital so I might call to see if they have any "teaching" reduced price offers. I'm not sure if they still do that but can't hurt to ask.
     
    Sharon14 and Kris & Teasel like this.
  46. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 234
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  47. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Here are some pics. He wasn't hurt while taking pics. They look a bit rough but I promise it wasn't. He didn't even get up from his favorite chair.
    The "gap" isn't there with Kitty's teeth... He's the last pic. Their teeth aren't really that yellow looking in person. But you can see the red on the gum line. Starting to wonder if the vets just put that on the back burner while trying to address his FD? I rarely look on their mouth because it's just not their favorite activity. Haha starting to feel guilty that they might need dental attention or have needed it for a while?!
     

    Attached Files:

  48. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I'm awful. I looked at the pics again and can't stop giggling. They are like wth?! Silly boys. I just love those little teefers in the front!
     
  49. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    LOL I couldn't help myself, Maury is curled up on my arms (typing is fun but I love when he snuggles) and I peeked at his teeth. He does not have the gap like Chuck. His are also bigger like Kitty's. Recently noticed he is missing one of the little teeth up top and he needs braces on the bottoms hehhe :). He just curled back up after I looked, didn't care at all :cat:
     
    StephG likes this.
  50. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I know they can have resorption of teeth as one of their dental issues - maybe that's what's going on with the front teeth? The redness looks like gingivitis to me but I'm no expert.
     
    MiCo and StephG like this.
  51. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I don't know much about teeth...but in humans the redness would be gingivitis I think so I don't know why this would be different....
     
    StephG likes this.
  52. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I don't know too much about it either, but it looks to me like he could use a dental. I'd get that done first, and if his numbers are still high, then look into an insulin switch.
     
    StephG and Kris & Teasel like this.
  53. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I'm better with dog and horse teeth, but I'd certainly get Chuck's looked at before you change insulin. Hermione's litter brother Hairy's gums looked like that at his check-up Tuesday and my vet recommended a cleaning. She ended up having to pull 2 of his back teeth because the roots were weak and they might break.

    Tooth issues might be part of why Chuck's hanging out in high numbers....?
     
    StephG likes this.
  54. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I hope it's something at simple as that!! We are planning vacation to Cape Cod, MA in May so I'm hoping to have him at least steady by then...
     
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 381
    AMPS (+13) : 482
    Fed 4.5oz pate +2T water. .8oz +1T water @+3. 1T YA @+6.
    Gave 6.8u "eyeballed" by DH. *eyeroll*
    *Started pancreas booster 1/2 capsule twice a day*
    +2 523
    +3 416
    +4.5 389
    +5.5 341
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2017
    ShipsCat and Rachel like this.
  56. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS: 297
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate at +2.25.
    Gave 6.8 units- eyeballed by DH. :mad:
    +2.25 489
    +4.25 369
    +6 416:banghead::banghead:
     
  57. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
  58. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8.6 216 retest was 266
     
    Kris & Teasel and Djamila like this.
  59. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +11 221 not feeding til +13 because we have plans tomorrow.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  60. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +12 220
    Dose suggestions?
     
  61. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I planned on waiting til 12.5 to retest, feed, and shoot but he got into kitty's pate so I had to go off the +12. ugh. Can delay pm dose.
    AMPS: 220 :woot: threaten him with a vet visit and big needle poke and lookie lookie.:rolleyes:
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @+2.5. 1T YA @+6.5
    Gave 6.6 units. After the blues on 3/9 in the AM cycle I was too nervous to shoot 6.8 I am a bit nervous about the 6.6... I might regret it but I have been up since 5:45am (3/10) so going past 20 hours now. I'm beyond exhausted.
    I REALLY hope to see this trend continue and wonder if it's a fluke or if the Pancreas booster is working already?!
    DH is monitoring and will wake me up if he starts to dive too soon or too fast.
     
    Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  62. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 312:eek::nailbiting: told DH to give him a spoonful of his normal pate. Trying to keep him from diving then bouncing.
    He didn't nadir til +8! I'm extra anxious about this cycle now.
     
  63. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Stop it, Chuck! Just stop it! :mad:
     
    StephG likes this.
  64. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    I hope you were able to get some sleep, despite the tricky numbers!
     
    StephG likes this.
  65. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I coached DH through the dive on messenger from bed! Hah. He gave him a few spoons of his pate and then some HC gravy to get the dive under control. He surfed in blues for a bit. His +10 was pink but better than black! We are not feeding til +13ish so who knows where he'll be. I'll update the SS and here with numbers after I feed Chuck.
     
  66. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS 220
    Fed usual.
    +0.5 310
    +1 312 spoon of pate
    +1.5 352 spoon of pate (ate half)
    +2.25 243 spoon of HC gravy on the rest of pate
    +2.75 293
    +3.25 230
    +4 208
    +4.25 188 .8 scheduled snack with a few drops of HC gravy to entice him to eat.
    +4.5 168 still getting him to eat .8 snack
    +4.75 186
    +5.5 170
    +5.75 171
    +6 152
    +6.75 165
    +7 164 DH did great!
    +9.5 326
    PMPS (+12.75): 459
    Fed 4.5oz pate +2T water.
    Ate very slow probably feeling blah from this mornings extra food/gravy. Possibly doesn't like the zobaline and Pancreas booster mixed in?
    .8oz +1 T water @+3. 1T YA @ +6.5, 1tsp YA @ +8.
    +0.5 "HI" checked because he didn't eat all of his food right away but I already gave him his shot.
     
  67. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Wow! Look at all those blue numbers! And congrats to your DH for managing it so you could get some rest!
     
    StephG likes this.
  68. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Nice to see those blues! Great job steering the drop - hopefully Chuck will start hanging out in better numbers now :cat:
     
    StephG likes this.
  69. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    No such luck tonight!
    +1.75 "HI"
    +3 518 just finished his dinner.
    Moved snacks to +4 +6 and +8.
    NEGATIVE KETONES!
     
  70. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+12): 409
    Fed 4.5oz +2 T water. Eating slow still. .8oz pate + 1T water at +4. 1T YA at +7.
    Gave 6.8 units. Hope for a quiet cycle.
     
  71. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 587
     
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 342
    +6 294
    PMPS (+11): 326
    Fed 4.5 oz +2T water. .8oz pate+1T water@+4. 1T YA at+6.
    Gave 6.8 units.
    +1.6 435
    +2.75 372
     
    ShipsCat, Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  73. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.5 259
    +9.5 268 finished his .8oz pate snack- about 1/4 was left.
     
  74. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 312
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water@+4. 1T YA@+7.
    Gave 6.8 units.
     
    ShipsCat and Kris & Teasel like this.
  75. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 448 hope to see a similar trend to the one on 3/9 AM cycle.
     
  76. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2.25 404
     
  77. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 294
    +6 262
    +7.5 232
    PMPS (+13): 344
    Fed 4.5oz pate + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @+3. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 6.9 units. Was going to up the dose to 7 but didn't want to push it on a pink.
    +1 551
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Not looking forward to this storm!! My area is looking at 15-18 inches of snow. Hasn't snowed that much since March 14th 1993!!! DH's birthday! I stocked the pantry and have ice packs on the freezer in case the power goes out. Could always pack some snow into a baggie to help keep insulin/fridge cool!
    When I was a kid I thought "old people" were lying when they said oh a storm's a'comin! I can feel it in my *insert bone/joint/body part*... Now that I suffer from chronic pain, failed back syndrome, arthritis, stenosis... To much to list... I know they weren't trying to fool me... Pain levels spike every time. Lucky for me DH is on vacation from work all week...
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2017
  79. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 502
     
  80. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Steph - Sorry to hear about the storm-induced aches and pains. The forecast for you east coasters is so serious that it's even been on the news over here on the west coast. Stay safe and keep us updated!
     
    StephG likes this.
  81. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Sorry abt the pains! Hope you weather the storm ok.
     
    StephG likes this.
  82. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Sorry about the weather-related pain, hopefully you don't get blasted too hard with the snow! We only got a little here in Ohio, but the news has been all about the east coast.

    We'll be thinking of all of you in the path of the snow!
     
    StephG likes this.
  83. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Well they said it was going to start at 8pm. Then midnight. It's 105am and not one flake of snow yet. I wouldn't be the least bit disappointed if it blew out to the east a bit and missed us!
     
    ShipsCat likes this.
  84. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Here in north central Ohio the forecast this morning said 3-6 inches starting at 1pm, at noon it was down to 2-4 inches starting after dinner. It didn't start until almost 8pm, and at the 11pm news they were talking 1/2 to 1 1/2 inches. We've got just a dusting on the grass now, nothing on the pavement.

    Hopefully that will happen on the east coast too!
     
  85. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Started snowing around 2:15 am here. It's an hour later and the roads are covered with a little more than a dusting. Starting to come down pretty steady and faster.
    +4 394
    +6 357
    +10.5 309
    AMPS (+11.5): 293
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @+4. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 6.7 units.
    DH will monitor.
     
    Kris & Teasel and ShipsCat like this.
  86. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I live right on the border of PA/NY. In NY. Half a mile away from the border.
     
  87. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    My mom lives in PA and my aunt and cousins in NJ, Steph. Close by you! :) Hope the storm blows over fast and that your pain levels get better soon.
     
    StephG and ShipsCat like this.
  88. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Just got done running the snow blower. My official measurement is 16 inches in my yard.
    +1 412
    +2 239
    +5 169
    +7 213
    PMPS: 451
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz +1T water at +4. 1 spoonful YA @ +7.
    Gave 7 units.
    +2.5 431
    Forgot to update you all... Chuck weighs 11 pounds now!!! I can still feel his backbone but not as easy and the same for his ribs. I can't feel every single one.
     
  89. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    How much did he weigh before? 16 inches is a pretty good snow! I can't even imagine.
     
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    This was 3.5 hours ago. April (87 pounds) trying to find a spot to go potty even though Mommy shoveled her an area... She hops like Tigger through the snow. Such a funny girl. Chuck has been watching it pile up and he is unimpressed.
     

    Attached Files:

    Kris & Teasel and Djamila like this.
  91. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He was 13.5 before DX. He got down to 9 pounds and that's when I told the Dr we weren't waiting any longer to start insulin. So he's gained 2 pounds in 6 months and 1 week. It's been a struggle.
     
  92. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    It's not done snowing yet... And we are suppose to get more Friday! I need to move South!
     
  93. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Oh my gosh!!! It's still snowing so hard! I bet your puppy is loving all that new soft powder to bounce around in! We all need to move south. I'm starting to feel like the rain is NEVER going to stop up here. Congrats on the weight gain! That was a big loss to come back from.
     
    StephG likes this.
  94. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    So much snow! Hopefully it stops for you soon, it almost spring after all :p

    And congrats on Chuck's weight gain! It's such a struggle to get our skinny extra-sweet kitties to put weight on.
     
    StephG likes this.
  95. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    We are expecting 3-8 inches more overnight! UGH.
    So I think Chuck is bouncing this evening.
    +4.25 366
    +7.25 360
    *sigh* I'm not sure what dose I should try in the morning. I know he'll probably be in the reds. I'm thinking 6.9 or 7 again.
    He hit blues this morning but there's no way he's going to be yellow in the morning.
     
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+11): 424
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+3. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 7 units.
    DH will monitor.
     
    ShipsCat likes this.
  97. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 496
    +2 428
    +4 408
    +6 392
    PMPS (+13): 361
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+4. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 7 units.
    +2 420
    +4 256 :)
     
  98. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Nice yellow!
     
    StephG likes this.
  99. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6 262
    +10 334
    AMPS: 405
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+3. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 7 units.
    DH will monitor.
     
    Kris & Teasel, Rachel and ShipsCat like this.
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.5 537
    +2.5 457
    +5.2 411
    PMPS: 344
    Fed 4.5oz +2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+3. 1T YA @+7.
    Gave 7 units.
    Will monitor.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page