Kris & Teasel
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-166-6-153-8-223-pm-335.173084/#post-1895310
And what will today bring? Red for Valentine's Day?
And what will today bring? Red for Valentine's Day?
Teasel is very independent!Teasel it's time to head back down today.
I hope not!! LOLRed for Valentine's Day?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...4-166-6-153-8-223-pm-335.173084/#post-1895310
And what will today bring? Red for Valentine's Day?![]()
Thanks, Gill! I remembered reading this and was going to proceed according to this guideline.I hope not!! LOL
looks like a bit of a bounce from those blues he visited yesterday, remember that with those blues in the picture you would normally hold the dose a little longer.
From the TR protocol
INCREASING THE DOSE:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
still early days for your boy yet though