14 Feb: Teasel: AM 322 | +2 288 | +5.5 344 | PM 423

Status
Not open for further replies.
Red for Valentine's Day?
I hope not!! LOL

looks like a bit of a bounce from those blues he visited yesterday, remember that with those blues in the picture you would normally hold the dose a little longer.;)

From the TR protocol

INCREASING THE DOSE:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I hope not!! LOL

looks like a bit of a bounce from those blues he visited yesterday, remember that with those blues in the picture you would normally hold the dose a little longer.;)

From the TR protocol

INCREASING THE DOSE:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Thanks, Gill! I remembered reading this and was going to proceed according to this guideline. :) I have to go out for a bit but I think he'll be OK with his +2 of 288.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top