2/11 Silver AMPS 205 +4=176 +8=140 +10=151 PMPS 158

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well that's a nice unusual drop at +4. He tends to hover around the same number though until +10....let's see what today brings.
 
Looks blue from here as well. ;)

I hope the increase shows you some downward movement soon.
Yeah, me too. I am not really seeing a huge improvement with these dose increases....hope we don't have to go too high. I am seeing now that he nadirs late (around +10) which is great for keeping him safe when I am at work but means lower preshots than during the day. Obviously I want him to get lower numbers but I am nervous as heck about him handing me low green preshots with me about to go to work. Hence me keeping the accu-check handy for a second test if need be. I don't use it to compare any more - just for those scary preshots.
 
Yeah, me too. I am not really seeing a huge improvement with these dose increases....hope we don't have to go too high. I am seeing now that he nadirs late (around +10) which is great for keeping him safe when I am at work but means lower preshots than during the day. Obviously I want him to get lower numbers but I am nervous as heck about him handing me low green preshots with me about to go to work. Hence me keeping the accu-check handy for a second test if need be. I don't use it to compare any more - just for those scary preshots.

No matter the meter, the numbers have been slowly, but steadily trending down, I know it isn’t at the speed you wish for it to be, but over all they keep getting a bit lower with almost each increase. Maybe he’s holding out on you so you have time to see his reactions and patterns so you have better info to work with when you do start seeing the greens regularly. Clever boy, Silver! ;)
 
No matter the meter, the numbers have been slowly, but steadily trending down, I know it isn’t at the speed you wish for it to be, but over all they keep getting a bit lower with almost each increase. Maybe he’s holding out on you so you have time to see his reactions and patterns so you have better info to work with when you do start seeing the greens regularly. Clever boy, Silver! ;)
But are they? I don’t believe they are. I’m not seeing it. His ss shows a bunch of yellow mornings then a bunch of blue. Now we are back to yellow mornings. His curve yesterday was a bunch of blues. Day before a bunch of yellows. Given what I have said over and over - yellows are pinks. Blues are yellows. Trend wise - we are still just seeing a bunch of pinks and yellows as we have seen all year.
 
But are they? I don’t believe they are. I’m not seeing it. His ss shows a bunch of yellow mornings then a bunch of blue. Now we are back to yellow mornings. His curve yesterday was a bunch of blues. Day before a bunch of yellows. Given what I have said over and over - yellows are pinks. Blues are yellows. Trend wise - we are still just seeing a bunch of pinks and yellows as we have seen all year.

Sometimes it’s hard to see when it’s your cat, especially if you are distressed over it, I’ve found that to be true myself with Asia anyway. But yes, I do see a slight downward trend overall. Just look at the preshots the last week alone, even if by your logic those are really yellow numbers, that’s a weeks worth of am & pm yellow preshots, which is a new and lower trend. Most of the yellows before the meter switch were high yellows, almost pink, not the case here. Nothing close to a red in sight either. It’s slow progress, to be sure, but it is progress from what I’m seeing.
 
Sometimes it’s hard to see when it’s your cat, especially if you are distressed over it, I’ve found that to be true myself with Asia anyway. But yes, I do see a slight downward trend overall. Just look at the preshots the last week alone, even if by your logic those are really yellow numbers, that’s a weeks worth of am & pm yellow preshots, which is a new and lower trend. Most of the yellows before the meter switch were high yellows, almost pink, not the case here. Nothing close to a red in sight either. It’s slow progress, to be sure, but it is progress from what I’m seeing.
Thanks. It’s hard to be positive when I’ve been increasing and increasing dose.
 
Good so far. Still dropping at +8 and not staying flat like yesterday. I just fed him quarter can of FF as a snack tho so +10 May be higher. Will see. I can give him smaller meals more often on days off.
 
I love the way my crazy boy sleeps. Has to be half buried in blankets. Hence me buying them in matching colors to hide the cat hairs!

Really don’t want to disturb him for a +10 test. Will wait for preshot test in a couple hrs.
3FE73811-56A0-40BE-81C2-33920F1058CE.jpeg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top