http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-silver-amps-205-4-176-8-140-10-151-pmps-158.190995/
Okay so that was an unexpected low start to the day. Little miss chicken bean decided I needed a double check with the Accu-Check before shooting a full dose and it was 175 so I figure his real number is somewhere in between.
I am home today so I can check him more during the day. Here's for no bouncing! As I am home for the day is there anything I can do to limit the bounce? More daytime feedings?
Funnily enough I also calculated the + or = variance of 20% and it is OFF. 92 add 20% is 110 and 175 less 20% is 140. I thought they had to be within that 20%. Seems like there's still a BIG difference between 110 and 140.
Okay so that was an unexpected low start to the day. Little miss chicken bean decided I needed a double check with the Accu-Check before shooting a full dose and it was 175 so I figure his real number is somewhere in between.
I am home today so I can check him more during the day. Here's for no bouncing! As I am home for the day is there anything I can do to limit the bounce? More daytime feedings?
Funnily enough I also calculated the + or = variance of 20% and it is OFF. 92 add 20% is 110 and 175 less 20% is 140. I thought they had to be within that 20%. Seems like there's still a BIG difference between 110 and 140.
Last edited: