2/12 Yoyo AMPS 231,+2.5 309,+4 168,+5.5 139,PMPS 271,+2 324,+4 145,+5 149,+8 208

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Debra and Yoyo, Feb 12, 2019.

  1. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice blues last night. I hope Yoyo surfs today instead of bouncing.
     
  3. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Thanks....me too!
    I am thinking of getting the Arkray Glucocard 01 human meter....how do you like it?
    I'm not sure how I am going to react to the meter's readings as I am so used to using the pet meter. I know in my mind I'll be calculating is it a pink or yellow level. It's going to take time to put meaning to the readings that I'll get with the Arkray. I'm assuming when the numbers get lower that the human and pet meters' readings come closer together.
     
  4. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Since pet meter numbers are typically higher, Yoyo's SS will probably look better. I think it's a good idea to switch since the protocols were written for a human meter, and that's what most of us use. I have pet strips that I use when Bailey surfs low. A human meter 65 will usually be a pet meter 80-95. If I get human meter 65, pet meter 74, I know she is truly getting low and I feed accordingly.
    You should consider using both for a week or two so that you can see the variation and relate it to what you are familiar with.

    Hope Yoyo comes down today
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I like it a lot. It doesn't take a big blood drop and counts down for you once it sips up the blood.
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes this is true.
     

Share This Page