2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72; +3.5 56

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tina & Sammy, Feb 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Yesterday's Condo

    Last night's recap:
    PMPS 80
    +4 52
    +5 58
    +7 47
    +11.5 67

    AMPS 65
    +3 = 84
    +6 = 68
    +10 = 75

    Today's PMPS = 72
    +3.5 = 56

    I decreased Sami's dose this morning to .10 unit. It will be interesting to see what she does with this dose since we know how tiny it is.

    For now I am going back to bed, I just hope I can get back to sleep. But will have to get up in another hour anyway for the second mini meal.
     
  2. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65

    Looking superdooper her :mrgreen:
     
  3. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65

    Looking great this morning. Good luck on the dose decrease! I see Sami showed you last night that she really, really, really wanted the decrease. :D
     
  4. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65

    Good luck with the dosecrease! Hope you get some cat naps today along with Sami :mrgreen:
     
  5. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

    Well, at + 3 Sami is at 84. Now I realize that this is still a good number, but it is higher than what I have seen in more than a week at +3. what I need to know is how high should I let her go before going back to the .25 dose. I was thinking that if she stayed under 100 today then I would stick with the .1 unit, but if she goes over 100 I should go back to the .25 unit tonight.

    Is this correct thinking or should I be thinking totally differently.
     
  6. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

    I do not like to give dosing advice but Sami has gone into 40's for the last two days which means a reduction. You should stay on this dose even if the number is over 100. OTJ cats have blue numbers as well as ones in countdown.

    See what others think.
     
  7. Chris & Mally

    Chris & Mally Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

    No dosing advice here either, but maybe let her settle into the dose and see how it goes. Mally had two cycles where she went into the blue numbers after I decreased her to .1, but then she settled into the dose and everything was fine. I know ECID, but it might be to Sami's advantage to see how this dose goes and how her body responds to the smaller amount of insulin. :smile:
     
  8. kate and lucky

    kate and lucky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

    You gave a 1/6th of a can at +2-could be a foodspike in there as well as +1, so don't worry.

    I agree with Miriam, you need to stick with this dose for a few cycles and see how Sami takes to it. It is essentially that last little supportive dose.
    As I said earlier still loking super dooper :mrgreen:
     
  9. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; +3 84

    Thanks everyone, I was just starting to worry that she might not have been ready for the reduction. But at +6 she was at 68, so I think she might be okay on this dose after all. I probably won't test again until PMPS, still trying to give her ears a little break from all the testing the last few weeks.

    I like these numbers much better, rather than always bordering on a low. At least this way I don't need to feel as if I need to check her every hour, but I also don't want to see her go up too much either.

    I will check back in a few hours to let you all know where we are at PMPS.
     
  10. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    Another nice surf for Sami today. She even had a lower PMPS that she had seen earlier this week. So it looks like the .10 unit dose is okay so far. I will check her again at +4 to see where she is and probably again at +6 .
     
  11. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    (((Tina)))
    Sami & you are both blessed......... congratulations for all you do.....


    party_cat party_cat party_cat
     
  12. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    Thanks Nicole. You will get there too, just keep up what you are doing and it will pay off.
     
  13. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    We won't ... but thank you for being kind.. Baby has proven herself.. this is going to be a challenge.... take care & have a fabulous rest of the weekend.
     
  14. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    Sami is looking really good, and it looks like her new dose crease is working just fine. I know it's a little scary seeing a number that is slightly higher, but sometimes the new dose just needs to settle in. Good luck!
     
  15. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Sami AMPS 65; PMPS 72

    sami's is looking GOOD! this is purr-fect!
    goooooooooooo sami!
     
  16. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    I sort of wasn't expecting Sami to be in the 50's tonight, but I am not complaining. I will be testing her again at +6. She just got another mini meal, but it was a ZERO carbs flavor so I don't know if it will effect her number.

    Do you think I should check her again before +6?
     
  17. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    how about splitting the difference and getting a +5?
    she's really looking good, tina...
     
  18. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Just tested at +5 and she was 59. Based on previous history, and a higher dose, she would go down under 50 by +7. I even though she has a reduced dose tonight, I will check her at +7 just to see where she is. I am also leaving out 4 cat food popsicles that will thaw and be ready to eat within the next few hours. I guess we will wait to see what happens.
     
  19. Chris & Mally

    Chris & Mally Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Way to go, Sami! :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page