2.14 Bella amps 266,+2 335,+11 274,pmps 276,+2 246,+4 194,+6 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Bella slides down and surfs safely today.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  3. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Happy Valentine's day to you to Jamie. Have a great day!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  5. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Bellasmom likes this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Retested +2 304
     
  8. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Bella get down from that tree!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Olive is right with Bella this morning. They are plotting.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Unfortunately, I don't think this is a bounce unless Bella went way lower than the 89 on 2/12.

    You've been holding this dose for quite a while. You might want to give some thought to fattening the dose.

     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  11. Tom & Thomas (GA)

    Tom & Thomas (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    No pinks, please, Bella. Even though it's Valentine's Day. Think more like St Paddy's Day.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  12. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Hoping Bella comes down some today from the sky high kite surfing.:bighug:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Was thinking same thing. F2u or 2.25?
     
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Never know what their up too, that pink made my eyes water
     
  15. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I never liked the color pink. Now even more so.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  16. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Used to be my fav not anymore
     
  17. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Are you around today? Or are you off to work.

    How are you fixed for monitoring over the weekend? You may want to think about timing the increase for Friday night, so he can have a few cycles on this dose where you can monitor the drop if it happens during the day.
    Overall it was looking like Bella was seeing less green, it's possible that he dropped lower on 1/12, but you did leave some carbs out for him, it's hard not knowing what he did.

    He has, on this dose thrown the odd pink which is closely followed by a run in low greens in the cycle or two following the pink. So part of me just wonders.....
    I might give it one more cycle to see if he brings it right back down. Taking him up either on Friday when you will be able to monitor more over the weekend.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  18. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I can monitor over weekend, I am at work now, thank u, will see what he does and of nothing will increase fri
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  19. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  20. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Well Bella, I leave for a bit and look what you are up to! Bad boy! Good luck with the dose increase...I would add an F to the dose but Jones was pretty sensitive sometimes to a little drop and other times...not.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
    Bellasmom likes this.
  21. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I was thinking along the lines of a F2.0u. This dose has brought Bella to a 59 so I'm erring on the side of caution.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  22. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I would just fatten it. He got some nice greens on 2/11 on this dose and the bouncing since seems to be from the big fast drop on 2/12.

    Maybe today's big pop up is going to be the high before he starts to come down again. I would get a +1 tonight to make sure you can catch a big drop and soften it with some LC food .

    JMHO
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  23. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thanks Bobbie
     
  24. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Nice to see Bella came down to blue!:)
     
  25. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Yes, that is a nice blue for Bella tonight. That means Bella's Mom will be sleeping the whole night!
     
  26. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Just gave Leo gravy on some regular food because he was 120 and going down, 1 hour ago. Now he is up to 170, so safe now. I see Bella had some BG tests in wee hours too. Bed time for me.
     

Share This Page