
I appreciate all input. I think because of some low BG values, it was suggested that I should keep it at 2u for a few cycles. Can anyone advise whether to raise .25 or .5? I have tried to follow experienced and tested peoples' suggestions, since I seem to lack good judgement even with the TR protocol in front of me. I remain grateful for all the members who are trying to help us get through this!!! Yes I am trying to follow the TR.Fran: We've had any number of people run parallel tests with various meters. The basic conclusion is that if you keep doing this, you'll drive yourself nuts. There are way too many variables to control with each meter and each test. Pick a meter and stick with it. FWIW, the AT meter typically tests higher than a human meter. It's a matter of calibration for animal vs human blood.
If you are following TR, you increase after 3 days if nadirs are generally over 200 otherwise, if nadirs are under 200, you hold the dose for 5 days. It looks like it's been a judgement call with regard to how long to hold the dose. At this point, it's been 5 days. Nadirs have been above 200 over the last few days. If you are going to follow TR, then Elliott is due for an increase.
I wish the 162 wasn't bad but think it was... I forgot..HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY FDMB members and Thanks..Andy..I assume that is your name, Andy!!Happy Valentine's Fran
Think the midnight test last night was a bad relion strip?
Yes, it's Andy. Why do you think the 162 was bad? Did you re-test with the relion?I wish the 162 wasn't bad but think it was... I forgot..HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY FDMB members and Thanks..Andy..I assume that is your name, Andy!!
I would suggest stopping immediately doing tests with 2 or 3 meters. As Sienne said: you'll drive yourself crazy!I will eventually stop using 2-3 meters per sample!!! Thanks!!!
Yes and it makes sense..I was trying to explain this..You did it better..Thanks!!Without going back to look, I'd say we probably suggested you stay at the 2U dose a little longer than 3 days because on cycle 3 he got into green, but since it's been 5 days now and he's not getting down into greens again, we'd want to increase to 2.25U
When they first start getting low blues/greens, we will often suggest staying at that dose a little longer than 6 cycles just to see if they can repeat it, especially if they "bounced" off the low blue/green number
YES..1 minute later with the second charted Relion BG..and because Relion and AT have followed the same "pattern" until the 162 result.Yes, it's Andy. Why do you think the 162 was bad? Did you re-test with the relion?
I would suggest stopping immediately doing tests with 2 or 3 meters. As Sienne said: you'll drive yourself crazy!
Strips are expensive, especially AT strips, so you can save a lot of money (and time, and aggravation) if you pick one meter and stick with it.
Good luck with the increase. To be safe and not jump over what might be a good dose, increase by .25 of a Unit (as per the protocol).
Happy Valentines' Day! Will Elliott come to the party?
Ella & Rusty[/QUO
will increase .25u..Thanks all!!!Without going back to look, I'd say we probably suggested you stay at the 2U dose a little longer than 3 days because on cycle 3 he got into green, but since it's been 5 days now and he's not getting down into greens again, we'd want to increase to 2.25U
When they first start getting low blues/greens, we will often suggest staying at that dose a little longer than 6 cycles just to see if they can repeat it, especially if they "bounced" off the low blue/green number