2/16 Max AMPS 361~+9 179~PMPS 382

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randi & Max (GA), Feb 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Good Morning.
    Last night we caught a 296 at +3, didn't bother staying awake for more tests.
    We are still waiting to see how the shed fills up on the 6u.

    Max has not been very hungry, considering his numbers and not that active either.
    He still is enjoying the water fountain and LB action is all good. He seems to love the new location of it (Mama is not that thrilled but that's okay until I have company over for dinner next month, lol)
    That's the exciting report for the day.
    Have a good one everyone.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361

    Good morning Randi!

    How's about that GOLD medal for Quebec's Alexandre Bilodeau for the men's moguls!! YEA!! :RAHCAT

    Now let's see Max get his own kitty medal - yellow would be nice, kinda looks like gold, lol

    Have a good day Randi!
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361

    Come on Maxie, let's see some good numbers today for you!!
    Hope he gets some energy today & Max --EAT!! drinking11
     
  4. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361

    Hey Randi,
    I hope you have a great day and glad to hear that the change is to Mr. Max's liking!
    It's his water fountain so mama's feelings are of minor importance :lol:

    How long does Max usually take to seem like his shed's filled? I suppose it will take a bit, so he'll cruise along till then. I am the same with dose changes; save a few strips because he's busy with shed filling.

    I bet the city must be high as a kite with excitement over Alexandre's gold!
    here's hoping that Max is on his way to his own golds soon enough!
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361

    Max earns a ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile for the day too....
    Now Max...remember that nice yellow last night? Go back there at least today, k?
    Good Max...get out of those PINKS Man!! ohmygod_smile
    Glad you Canadians won your Gold...it was so awesome!!! what a great stroy too...
    i am so enjoying the events...it's so great!
     
  6. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+4 149

    Looks like Max is looking for some medals of his own.
    We decided to skip on past the yellows and head straight for blue.
    Even though I increased to 6u last night this is probably the 5.75 working still as
    Max's shed does not fill up too quickly, so...this would have been his 10th cycle
    at 5.75 and here we are coming down.
    Am I making sense?
     
  7. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+4 149

    Verra nice +4!

    I read your condo from yesterday and I'd like to say: Your numbers and your doses are not reflective of poor treatment of your cat by you. On the contrary, they show you to be a very diligent mamabean. I think we went over this before ;-) It *is* sooooooooo depressing when you think you see progress and then the numbers go back to crap. I know what it's like to worry that you're just not doing a good enough job and that they *must* be feeling terrible. He feels good no matter what you are shooting because he remembers how it felt before you started treating him.

    I went through these little roadblocks, and so did many of our high dose beans.. you just hit a dose and say This sucks. What am I doing wrong? But the truth is, he will continue to improve, you will give him the insulin he needs and you will be rewarded for that.. but it's baby steps. ((((hugs))))
     
  8. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+4 149

    TA DA!!!

    Now we're talking nice Max! You just keep in this nice blue zone and everyone will be feeling lots better.

    Hang in there Randi; you're doing just fine!
     
  9. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+6 111

    Well, will you look at that 111!! Now how nice is THAT number!

    that's the way you do it, Max!
     
  10. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+6 111

    From Pink to Blue today, skipped right over the GOLD! Hope tonight brings much of the same BLUE, or maybe even some GREEN!
     
  11. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/16 Max AMPS 361~+6 111

    Max has started his own "Catolympics"
    Someone should tell him these are the winter Olympics and "surfing" is not
    an event.
    He is enoying the blues today.

    This is his lowest +9 since we are on insulin. (179)
    Am I going to be shooting a low yellow number tonight?
     
  12. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    no yellow - but gee wiz Randi - this was a very nice AMPS cycle Max had!

    You're doing great!! Keep it up!


    By the way, we Canadians scored another gold!! YA!! :lol:
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    what a nice day for Max. :smile: Do it again?
     
  14. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Very "odd day" for Max. Never saw a blue +9 coming.
    Pretty quick rebound back at PMPS.
    I wonder if I will sleep tonight?

    Who's on call in the middle of the night, lol!
     
  15. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Look at all of those pretty blues!
     
  16. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    False alarm.
    Max is barely budging tonight. I guess he did not know what to with the blues.
    Maybe tomorrow.
     
  17. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    false alarm? yea ok! Hear that Max? :lol:
     
  18. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think you did great today Kiddo!!!! Great low blues--Made me smile, even though Moonie's numbers arent so great!!
    Glad yours are coming along__Good Job--HUGS~!
     
  19. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congrats on the blues! Max you look sooo handsome in them.

    Shadoe told me to stop by and wish you a good day and to let you know that she received your pmps OK and liked it so much that she decided to wear it for her amps today! :lol:

    Now, you be a good boy today Max; aim for those blues again now, and if you need surfing lessons, give Shadoe a call
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page