2/16 Morris AMPS 236

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gwen and Morris, Feb 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gwen and Morris

Gwen and Morris Member

yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6408

Thankfully, no signs of vomit since he has been home! I have tried the Pepcid, but I am not very successful with it! He does not seem to like the pill pockets!

Yes, I am giving the bupe orally.....I was told either on his tongue or beside his teeth. I am not very good at giving this yet either & have NO idea where I am shooting it in his mouth!

I told the petsitter I wanted him eating....I would prefer the LC, but anything goes if he would eat! The part that really bugged me is that some times she started with the HC or MC without even trying the LC first!!!!

Looks like his appetite is starting to improve! He ate 1/2 can LC yesterday afternoon when he got home & the other 1/2 can he ate overnight! I have set up the timed feeder for today & hopefully he will remember to eat!

2. Brenda and Morris

Brenda and Morris Member

Yeah, my Morris got wise to the pill pockets on the second pill and now won't even go near one and it's been a month. I can't imagine trying to put a pill in his cheek pounch...well, maybe, as long as it melts pretty quick. He can foam a pill back out of his mouth within 5 minutes, even after it's melted....don't know how he does that! ohmygod_smile Looks like the bupe is available for sub-q...why not ask the vet if you can try that??

Bummer about the pet sitter not being more careful with the food...but I know what you mean about just getting them to eat anything. For awhile there, I was giving Morris his old SciDieLite just cuz he'd eat it. Of course the BGs went through the roof but at least he got something in his tummy.