2/17 Silver AMPS 58 +2=162 +4=223 +6=218 +8=216 +10=203 PMPS 322 +6=175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-silver-amps-241-pmps-79-2-119-4-77.191228/

Okay - still green for AMPS - definitely was expecting a bounce. At only 58 for AMPS I grabbed a second test with the Accucheck to see where that said he was at - and it read 95. So I had to make a decision about what to shoot and I gave him a reduced dose of 2u. I hope that was the right thing to do? Perhaps I should have stalled without feeding first?

Anyways, its a curve day so will be testing him again in a couple hours. I believe he has earned a reduction - 3u now?
 
Usually when someone shoots that low, we recommend getting at +1 and a +2 to be safe. You don't want Silver to drop on you and not know.

Shooting a reduced dose doesn't always show up in the cycle you are shooting because of the depot. You may not see the results of shooting the reduced dose until tonight's cycle.
 
Usually when someone shoots that low, we recommend getting at +1 and a +2 to be safe. You don't want Silver to drop on you and not know.

Shooting a reduced dose doesn't always show up in the cycle you are shooting because of the depot. You may not see the results of shooting the reduced dose until tonight's cycle.
I’ll get a +2. Need to go back to bed for couple hrs. He food spikes so he’ll be ok. I’m home next three days for long weekend.
 
It's all a learning experience. You did what you thought was safe for Silver. Maybe the next time you will be home to test and you get a number like that you can shoot the full dose and see what he does. :bighug::bighug:
 
It's all a learning experience. You did what you thought was safe for Silver. Maybe the next time you will be home to test and you get a number like that you can shoot the full dose and see what he does. :bighug::bighug:
I’m quite happy with my decisions. I am home to test and I am following SLGS so I made the correct decision which actually says not to shoot below 5. I am doing a curve today. Likely I will hold the current dose.
 
What reduction point are you doing with SLGS? If it was higher than 58, then Silver earned a reduction. :D
I haven’t quite decided. I am using two meters so likely will reduce dose when he earns a reduction on the accucheck which he has not done yet.
 
My guess is it is mostly a bounce. Sometimes you can see the effects of the reduced dose in the current cycle and sometimes in the following cycle. I know that's not very clear, but that's the way it is.
 
My guess is it is mostly a bounce. Sometimes you can see the effects of the reduced dose in the current cycle and sometimes in the following cycle. I know that's not very clear, but that's the way it is.
Guess so. I didnt want to shoot a full dose when he was well below 90 tho.
 
First pink on the new meter so its probably a red. Horrible after the lovely green this morning.

I followed SLGS and shot a reduced dose as per the instructions - yet now we are in pinks! So should I have shot a full dose on that low 58 AMPS this morning? I would have thought if I had, someone would have jumped in and said I shouldn't have on the SLGS method. How long is it going to have messed with the depot? How am I supposed to make the right choices when SLGS says not to shoot anything under 90?
 
8D1F35E2-45BA-41D4-BDD7-0851CB8CF788.jpeg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top