2/17, Yoyo AMPS 270,+2.5 71,+3 85,+3.75 96,+4.5 104,PMPS 333,+2 377,+4 209,+7.75 207

I am waiting about 30 minutes and will recheck. Do u think he may need HC food?
It's possible, but too early to tell. That boost of MC food may be just what he needs in order to even out and perhaps surf a bit. I'll be interested to see what the next BG is. I just realized you're using the AlphaTrak instead of a human meter, so your take action number is different from mine. Let's see what the next number is. Are you checking in about 20 minutes or so? I should still be online.
 
It's possible, but too early to tell. That boost of MC food may be just what he needs in order to even out and perhaps surf a bit. I'll be interested to see what the next BG is. I just realized you're using the AlphaTrak instead of a human meter, so your take action number is different from mine. Let's see what the next number is. Are you checking in about 20 minutes or so? I should still be online.
His +3 is 85. Feeding more MC food,gave another 3 teaspoons
 
Be careful feeding too much at one time in case you need to give him more food later. You don't want him to get full. He is surfing right now. I'd test again in 30 minutes since it is so early in the cycle.
 
Be careful feeding too much at one time in case you need to give him more food later. You don't want him to get full. He is surfing right now. I'd test again in 30 minutes since it is so early in the cycle.
ok, thank you,....I will give less food. IF next reading is still in the 80's should I give HC food?
 
Since he is coming up, I'd try feeding as you normally feed and test again in 30 minutes.

I think you should take the reduction since this is the second time he's gone below 90 recently.
 
Since he is coming up, I'd try feeding as you normally feed and test again in 30 minutes.

I think you should take the reduction since this is the second time he's gone below 90 recently.
I know, you are right. If the reduction @.25unit fails, can I modify and increase back to .50unit sooner than SLGS states?
 
I know, you are right. If the reduction @.25unit fails, can I modify and increase back to .50unit sooner than SLGS states?
Technically you're not supposed to if your follow SLGS and Yoyo does seem to take a little while to settle into a dose. It was 6 days before you saw green on the current dose and 7 days before you saw green again. It may be best to give him the full 7 days on the new dose.
 
Technically you're not supposed to if your follow SLGS and Yoyo does seem to take a little while to settle into a dose. It was 6 days before you saw green on the current dose and 7 days before you saw green again. It may be best to give him the full 7 days on the new dose.
Ok ...as always, I appreciate all of your advice.
 
Back
Top