2/18 Buzz AMPS: 163, +2.5: 49/Dosing ?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Buzz, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Yesterday's (boring) condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6591

    WCR: Buzz was insistent that I test her at +2.5, and I am glad I listened to her. I was going to get a +3, but she was on her spot and meowing very whinily (is that a word?!) so I went ahead and tested her then. Perhaps she was only meowing for food, not a test, but either way, it worked. ;)

    Should I reduce her dose again tonight because of the low #? This morning was only the 4th cycle on 0.5u. I am worried that she isn't getting enough time to heal, that she's moving through the doses too quickly. Isn't that stupid? I mean, it's what I want to see, but I guess because she went OTJ before but only for 3 weeks, I just really want to be sure that she has the time she needs to heal. However, I don't want to give her too high of a dose either, of course.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    thats some drop!
    any updates since the +2.5? did ya chase it? :lol:
     
  3. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    what happened after the 49 at +2.5? :D
     
  4. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    +4: 46 (fed LC w/HC gravy)
    +6: 58 (fed regular meal)

    I fed a small tsp of LC at +2.5
     
  5. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    since buzz is just coming off of a reduction, if she were my cat i would shave the dose to a skinny 0.5u rather than taking a reduction to 0.25 unit.
    see what the others say...
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    a shave sounds good to me too. :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page