2/18 - Salem amps 168, +2 38

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Camille and Cyclone, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    We're having our first official under 40 bg episode! He's been getting pretty good numbers lately, too. Gravied him and will retest shortly. Have delayed leaving for work and with him at 38 at only +2 I'll probably be here for a while longer. So far Salem is bright-eyed and thrilled at the extra snackus.
     
  2. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    +2.5 44

    Gravy's working.
     
  3. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    +3 39

    I need to get to work - hopefully one more test and I can gravy him one more time and leave.
     
  4. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    am + 3.5 49

    That was on only a little HC after the +3. Have to leave; gave him a bigger snack of MC. Nadir's in less than an hour - he should be fine. As for dose reduction, the protocol says reduce .5U so I guess I'll go with that after rebound clears and see if it holds him.
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Camille and Salem,

    good catch this morning! You did great! :mrgreen:
     
  6. Camille and Cyclone

    Camille and Cyclone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Thanks, Ronnie! I've been getting a +1 in the morning if his ps is unusually low, since he sometimes drops like a stone like this.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page