2/19 Bee AMPS~62 PMPS~237

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nancy & Bee, Feb 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning LL. :coffee: :coffee: :coffee:

    We got green this morning! :mrgreen: But she's going down!! What to do???
    Shot time is in 30 minutes & I have to leave in an hour. Why couldn't she do this when I just had 2 days off!!! ohmygod_smile

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6696
     
  2. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    gemme a minute
     
  3. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    Bee Bee Bee,,,



    looks like mondays morning.. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6380

    ur leaving an hour after +12?
     
  4. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    30 mintues after +12, Ronnie. :roll: . I'll be gone all day too.

    Looks like another bcs at best huh?
     
  5. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    Based Jan 6 and 19 data, it appears that Bee is a double dipper.... so.... her number may not be really be doing down.

    I'm assuming that you are holding off the food now until shot time, right?
    You have one hour before leaving (so you leave at +1) right?
    You're going to test her again at +12 correct?

    Depending on what the number is (and wit to see what it is) you can consider the following options:
    Shot BCS dose on time -> pls keep the shed in mind (although it's not an enormous shed likely)
    Shot full dose on time (wait and see pls... depends what the number is)
    Stall 0.5 hour and see what +12.5 is without food

    Whatever you decide - get a get-out-the-door test to see if you need to add a touch of gravy to the food.

    Makes sense?
     
  6. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    Helene
    I know u were typing at same time as Nancy updated, but she has to leave at +12.5
     
  7. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    Right you are, Ronnie! +12.5 & I have to be out the door.

    No food yet Helene, but Bee is verra hungry & will eat all her breffus. Never a problem in that department. :lol: That should support a rise in her numbers, but you never know with Bee. Last check would be at 30 minutes after dose.
     
  8. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    you got a number yet Nancy? or am I just impatient? :lol:

    If you only have 0.5 hour before leaving..... let's wait an see what the number is... and consider all options then...
     
  9. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +12~62

    +12~62!

    I'm impatient too. That's why I keep poking her every 15 minutes! :lol:

    Where to go from here???
     
  10. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    Ok... I'm still thinking Bee is a double dipper, but for you to stay sane while you are away and I'm not sure how long you'll be away for (am thinking like normal 8-hour work day), you may want to consider BCS.... not my favourite, but given the circumtances, I think you'll be happier. What do you think?

    ETA - more observations from SS include the fact that Bee doesn't always spike from food.
     
  11. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    just thought I'd ask, there's no way to leave a little late?

    u did the BCS monday, leaving plenty of fud out with the touch of gravy, as Helene suggested...are u comfy with that?
     
  12. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    I was somewhat saving the touch of gravy for the out-the-door test contingency plan
     
  13. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    I was thinking a skinny .5 Helene. Bee got a .25 on a 53 a few days ago & bounced from the low dose. I know she will eat throughout the day. She doesn't have a "usual" so it's hard to say. Is that too much for her. Got to shoot now or no time for a +.5.

    An extra 15 at the most Ronnie.

    Will hold on gravy til we see what she's going to do!
     
  14. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    I think based on your last bcs (it failed), you could feed shoot and go.. she's not in a number range normally that would support a hypo.. just dropping late is all in my humble opinion.. but you have to do what makes you comfortable
     
  15. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    hey a LCS is good too.... it's an in between. It's what makes you comfortable, as Carolyn said.
    You can decide in 0.5 hour is you're good with LC... don't underestimate the power of LC!
     
  16. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS~62

    Went with the .5. nailbite_smile
    She's ready for her 2nd can of FF. Will check her in 15.
     
  17. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee +11~89 +11.5~61 help please!

    I gotta scoot, but you know what to do and there are other people on the board to help you. You'll do well I'm sure.

    one last thing... when you are done needing help... don't forget to remove the help from the subject line pls.

    TTFN
     
  18. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +.5~86

    The food seems to be taking Bee in a safer direction. :D I feel a little bit better about having to leave her for the day. Will leave out lots of snacks to keep her going. Back @ +10...

    Thanks for the assists...you guys are the best!!!!

    Have a great day everyone!
     
  19. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +10~253

    Bee is back in the yellows after our nice green start this morning. Looks like a repeat of 4 days ago. :?

    Should I keep her at the fatter .5 & hope for blues tonight?? (and maybe more green at AMPS)
    Can I shoot at +11.5 if her numbers hold in the yellows??
    As it is, I have no extra time to deal with her low numbers in the am & end up giving a light dose when I have to leave for tbp.
    Wednesday's late AMPS has our schedule way later than usual. I shot 30 minutes early last night & I still need to back her up an hour.

    Thanks for any thoughts!!
     
  20. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee AMPS~62 +10~253 pm questions please!!

    I would shoot at +11 tonight to get back on schedule. She's high enough and it might help keep the rebound low. That's my opinion, for what it's worth, and it seems like a perfect time to move the schedule up since you need to anyway.

    Oh, and when I suggested that the other night and thought I might get noodles, Jill told me later that I wouldn't have. :mrgreen: So it's ok to shoot early in this case.
     
  21. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee AMPS~62 +10~253 pm questions please!!

    Ooooh! That's in just a few minutes, Libby. She ate 1/2 can of FF when I got home, thinking it would be her +10 snack. Still ok?
    And it won't make her go too low at AMPS??

    LOL...Bee's snacks seem to be what a lot of other peeps would like to get their kitties to eat at mealtime!!
     
  22. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/19 Bee AMPS~62 +10~253 pm questions please!!

    I hope she'll be lower at AMPS, that's the plan!

    It's still ok, just get a +11 test in case there are any surprises (if she's already going down fast then we might want to wait til +11.5, but I think she'll be fine to shoot).
     
  23. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Only dropped down to 237. About to shoot the fatter .5 & see what it does for her. Will catch some spot checks & have 90 minutes to play with at AMPS in case Bee wants to get "interesting" with me again. :lol:

    Thanks so much for your support!!
     
  24. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    i like the plan to shoot at +11 barring any surprises! :D
     
  25. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Excuse me Bee, but whatcha up to there?
    I like that am number, but dunno about that pm one!

    Hopefully, tomorrow will have both numbers :mrgreen: yes?
     
  26. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +2~157

    Bee has gone from yellow to blue in 2 hours! :mrgreen:

    If history repeats itself we'll have a nice green AMPS!! Will keep checking on her! Off for some Zzzzzz's.
     
  27. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    happy nappus! checking is a good idea with that drop...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page