2/20 Arnie AMPS 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by arniesdad, Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arniesdad

    arniesdad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    88 and doing GREAT! :mrgreen: :razz: :thumbup
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Ya ARNIE!!! PURRFECT for a saturday!!!

    Nice!
     
  3. Kim&Luck

    Kim&Luck Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Bob, so awesome to see the numbers that Arnie is putting out lately! You've done a fantastic job with him! I remember the crazy schedule you used to have and taking care of Arnie so well. Big kudos to you!
    Kim
     
  4. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    arnie's back! go arnie!
     
  5. arniesdad

    arniesdad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Arnie PMPS 107

    He was @ 90 +6 and then 107 PMPS. He is making his dadus :razz: :thumbup
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  7. jojo and bunny

    jojo and bunny Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    cool, better.
    suggestion~ go slower with the dose reductions. remember the longer they have been on insulin the slower dose changes go. rather than trying to do a week and then reduce i would try 2 weeks or longer time increments there instead. like what you were doing when you went from 1.25 to 1.0 and 1.0 to 0.75, then got too impatient and dropped from 0.75 to 0.5 too quick. yeah that looked like it worked, but didn't have enough power then to make the drop from 0.5 to 0.25 a success.
    it is okay if you have to go back to the dose that you skipped, the 0.75 one, if you don't love what 0.5 is giving you to get back the flow. let's see if the green that just started continues...hope so. if not you know what to do. (old LL saying: sometimes you have to go up to go down)

    btw, i'm still mourning your couch. :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page