2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76, PMPS +1 152

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle and Mannie (GA), Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi all,

    I have one hour til pmps, and am wondering if I should shoot the full dose then. We had decent numbers at amps, but he's been surfin' the greens since +9 when he was 59. I had to work today - missed the other amps spot checks. so - what do you think? my concern is that I will be gone from home from pmps +4 through pmps +9, and will be unable to monitor. nailbite_smile

    Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6843

    WCR: good ! Sunny here, and Mannie is so happy to be able to go outside.

    RECAP:
    amps 197
    amps +1 215
    amps +9 59
    amps +9.5 62
    amps +10 70
    amps +11 76
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BUMP

    so ur gone after +4 tonite?

    doesn't seem to be dropping, but that could change in an hour...lets see what the +12 brings, hopefully have some input by then
     
  3. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76 Dose advise, please?

    yep - gone for a period of at least 5 hours, hopefully not much more. from +4. and yes, no drop. more of a hover.

    will test again in a couple of minutes.

    forgot to note: fed 1 tsp lc at +9, chicken at +10.5
     
  4. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76 Dose advise, please?

    87 @ +11.5
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BUMP

    bump
     
  6. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76 Dose advise, please?

    Michelle!

    lol, whatcha doing? are u stalling?
     
  7. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76 Dose advise, please?

    looks like he's heading up, let's see what +12 is but it should be shootable. If you're not leaving until +4 that leaves plenty of time to see how the cycle is going and figure out what food to leave out for him while you're gone.
     
  8. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Mannie AMPS 197, +9 59, +11 76 Dose advise, please?

    Thanks Libby, and Ronnie (yes - I stalled....)too.

    +12 was 107 - I will go with the dose, as I too agree that I have enough time, and will leave food out for him when I go. He is very good about eating when he knows he needs to.

    Thanks for posting your opinion, both of you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page