2/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 348

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle & Scrabble (GA), Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Just got home from work Scrabble and Sabrina are ravenous!!! amps 329. Will let everyone know if I find syringes tomorrow. The vet told me she wanted to wait to do an increase until we could do an actual bg curve which she wants me to do on Monday. I trust everyone here so if I find syringes tomorrow I will do the .25 increase but I will keep everyone posted!
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6760
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 329

    Hi Michelle

    been meaning to ask u, did u name Scrabble after the game?
    It's my fav board game :lol:

    Hope u have a good day!
     
  3. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 329

    Hi Michelle,
    I hope you find the syringes at Walmart. Ask for the ones that Jill & Alex gave you in yesterday's thread, as now I see I have the wrong ones. I had a suspicion as they didn't look right. I can do an exchange. Thank you Jill.
     
  4. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 329

    + 5 280 off to Walmart to check after getting my taxes one, keeping paws crossed for a good day all around! :)
     
  5. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 329

    Hey Ronnie,
    Funny Scrabble is my fave board game too! When I got him at 8 weeks old at the humane society that was already his name, I loved it so I kept it! :)
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 329

    I hope the quest for syringes works out OK.
     
  7. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    Just got back and I found syringes! Yay! Should I start the .25 dose increase for his pm shot? I will not be home to monitor him tonight, does it matter? My days off are Sunday and Monday so I will be here the next couple of days. Let me know what you guys think!?
     
  8. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    hmm, not sure about that, let's see how the rest of the cycle goes, hopefully get u some suggestions by then..
     
  9. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    Would it be better to start tomorrow in the am since I will be around the next couple of days??
     
  10. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    thats what we're gonna find out by PMPS time

    if u have some time, u could take one and practice the measurement u were advised yesterday (1.25u)
     
  11. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    Yeah I will practice with the new syringes. I just talked to Sherry and she said maybe I should wait till am so I know I am home in case.
     
  12. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    Well been thinking about this all day and I think it will be beneficial to me to wait til tomorrow to start the increase because I know myself, and I will be worried about him all night while I am at work. Give me your feedback please!!! Also going to do a bg curve on Monday per the vet
     
  13. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 SCRABBLE found syringes! question about dose?

    glad you found the syringes!
    starting the increase in the morning is fine. :D
     
  14. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    pmps 348 gonna start increase tomorrow morning, going to practice with the syringes! This week has killed me, I am exhausted!!!
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I know what you mean, it's been a tiring week for me too. But you have a couple of days off to spend with the kitty, so all is well. :smile:

    Good luck with the new dose!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page