2/20 Six's PMPS 92 +4 119

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Amy and Six, Feb 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Working his way down. We'll see what the day brings.

    WCR: Six was waiting for his poke and breakfast this morning (as usual). Last night he surprised us by coming into the living room and then the back room. We figured out he was looking for food. :lol: Have some of the Ps in place - no confirmation on LB Ps this morning, but no reason for concern.

    yesterday's condo

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6834
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317

    Hi Amy and Six

    well, thats just barely pink, hope the LB is a good one! :lol: Out with the stinky pink's Six!

    have a great Caturday Amy!
     
  3. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317

    Oooh, Six on the prowl for food! Nice! :D I like it when kitties are looking for food cuz the alternative is such a sign of bad things.

    Six, you are looking mighty fine this morn and we are watching for some prettier colors to follow. I am thinking you can start with some sunshine yellow and a bit of blue; they DO go well together and sooo go with your eyes! ;-)

    Have a great day and hope the prowling results in some good finds. :thumbup
     
  4. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317

    +2 173

    I will check at +3...he dropped similar on 2/17. Could be an exciting +3.

    He's feeling good this morning. Even asked to go outside. I let him out for 5 minutes and he sniffed his garage. When I went to bring him in his tail was HUGE! He was obviously not happy that there have been other kitties in his old stomping ground. :lol:
     
  5. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3 72

    Alright...his nadir is usually around +4. I'm going to test again in 30 minutes since he did drop 100 in 1 hour.
     
  6. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3 72

    Wow! Now that's quite a bit of action for a Saturday morning!
    Hope he settles down & surfs the day for you! :mrgreen:
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3 72

    How about testing sooner rather than later? This is a drop with a lot of momentum behind it.
     
  8. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3 72

    holy pooh! Did Six have a Magical Pooh or something? :lol:

    yup yup retest - Randi's Max just pulled a similiar stunt - I'd retest in 15min (personal fav) or 30 min, retest retest :D
     
  9. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.5 59

    + 59

    this was a 25 minute check. going to record it as a 3.5.

    i am waiting to see where this goes. his nadir is usually +4. i would like for him to go below 50 because i think he's been trying but my work schedule wouldn't allow me to be around.

    thoughts that i should be handling this differently?

    and test every 15 minutes?
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.5 59

    I agree -- Six looks like he's trying for a reduction. I'd check in 15 min. given the speed at which he's dropping. And, I'd be doing the same although it won't hurt if you give a small amount (1 - 2 teaspoons) of LC. It will just soften the drop a bit. It's your call though.
     
  11. Sara & Magnolia

    Sara & Magnolia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.5 59

    Looking good Six. You're doing great Amy. Just keep on top of it so that boy can get his dosecrease!
     
  12. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.75 46

    He earned it!

    Chowing on HC mixed with a little LC food. Will recheck in 15. He's doing fine.
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.75 46

    Beautiful job. Looks like a dosecrease to me!

    You know the routine - lather, rinse, repeat!!
     
  14. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.75 46

    Whoa there, big guy...no scarus the bean, all right? Good job watching and noting what's happening, Amy. It's times like these where I wish testing did stress the kitty...LOL.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  15. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.75 46 +4 59

    licking his lips in satisfaction. he's pleased with himself with the decrease and the HC food!

    +4 59

    so what's next? should i continue to test every 15 minutes and for how long? should i feed some more - LC food?

    about tonight...he likes to bounce so i do start the decrease tonight? do people shoot through the rebound and then start the decrease the next day? thoughts?
     
  16. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +3.75 46 +4 59

    I generally like to text every 30 min. for at least one more test to make sure that Gabby is surfing. Numbers can bobble around a bit especially this early in the cycle. I would give small amounts of LC to keep the surf going.

    For tonight, if numbers bounce, shooting through the rebound is fine, but decide closer to PMPS.
     
  17. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +4.5 79

    he's snoozing and told me to let him sleep. i sweet talked him into one more poke for the morning. he's such a good boy.

    ok, earlier questions have been answered with time. but still would like thoughts on these questions...

    i am assuming he earned the decrease but want to confirm.

    if he bounces like he did last night (400), is it acceptable to shoot through the rebound and start the decrease tomorrow?
     
  18. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +4.5 79

    thanks sienne. i was typing as you posted.
     
  19. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +4.5 79

    Man... what a day today!
    It looks like a lot of kitties were on the express elevator down to dosecrease today! What's wrong with taking the stairs??????

    I agree with Sienne with respect to testing every 0.5 hour for now until you see 'what's going on' and wait until close to PMPS to see whether you shot thru the rebound or take your dosecrease tomorrow.

    Well done this morning!!
     
  20. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +7 92

    I wasn't able to do 30 minute tests after the +4.5, but I'm back home now.

    DH and I were planning on running some errands (cat food and lancets on the list!). But I will base that decision on the next reading...
     
  21. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +7 92 +7.5 83

    guess we're not running errands right now.

    i just fed him some LC food.

    should i be doing anything else?

    today's recap

    AMPS 317
    +2 173
    +3 72
    +3.5 59
    +3.75 46
    +4 59
    +4.5 79
    + 7 92
    +7.5 83
     
  22. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +7 92 +8 81

    just fed another teaspoon of LC.

    Could Six be faking this drop just to get more food? :lol:
     
  23. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +7 92 +8 81

    Wouldn't put it past him, Amy...LOL.

    Great job in maintaining the surf...Six, let's ride this as far as we can!!

    Honestly, this late in the cycle, I'd get those errands run, or at least send hubby out to do them...you need lancets and food, and who knows what tonight will bring; so get them into thy modest abode, KWIM?

    Best-
    Michele
     
  24. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +7 92 +8 81

    Looks like Helene is talking about us, lol.
    I think I better check the phone lines and see if Six & Max were up to some monkey
    business today.
    Awsome surf for Six. Max is really being difficaukt wit his tests. I hope Six was more
    cooperative.
    Hope not to see you at the "bounce" party later.
     
  25. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 + 8.5 86

    Randi - I am convinced Max, Six and Mocha called each other last night to plot their dramatic day.

    Michele - food count ok until Monday or Tuesday so hope to get out tomorrow. Will probably send DH for the lancets. Counted 24 but will that be enough with the way things are going?????? :lol:

    AMPS 317
    +2 173
    +3 72
    +3.5 59
    +3.75 46 * fed HC with a tad LC
    +4 59
    +4.5 79
    + 7 92 * fed chicken
    +7.5 83 * fed LC
    +8 81 * fed LC
    +8.5 86
     
  26. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +11 91

    This dude is surfing.

    AMPS 317
    +2 173
    +3 72
    +3.5 59
    +3.75 46
    +4 59
    +4.5 79
    + 7 92
    +7.5 83
    +8.5 86
    +11 91

    So foolish of me to ask earlier if he would bounce to shoot through tonight's dose. I think I hear him snickering at me right now.

    So....the lowest I've shot is a 107 BUT he's never had a day like today. It's looking like I could be shooting lower tonight.

    I am assuming I should shoot normal time tonight at his new dose (decrease of 2.75) even if he's at a lower number, but I would like confirmation or corrections to my assumption. Thanks!!!!!!
     
  27. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +11 91

    Wow, what a day you guys had!

    Six, you wacky kitty! Good luck on the dosecrease!
    What nice numbers!
     
  28. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's AMPS 317 +11 91

    He sure cleared yesterday's bounce in record time, what a beautiful day he's had.
     
  29. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's +12 92 - shoot?

    AMPS 317
    +2 173
    +3 72
    +3.5 59
    +3.75 46
    +4 59
    +4.5 79
    + 7 92
    +7.5 83
    +8.5 86
    +11 91
    +12 92


    So....the lowest I've shot is a 107 BUT he's never had a day like today.

    Should I shoot this low with the day he has had?
     
  30. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's +12 92 - shoot?

    What a gorgeous day with no bounce!
    We had ours but that was expected.
    Can't help with he dose, I wanted to see how you guys did today!!

    Great job!
     
  31. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's +12 92 - shoot?

    Six looks sweet! Yay!
    What a beautiful surf.. I cannot offer advice on shooting.. but I will say ... if it were me.. I definitely would...
    Good luck with whatever decision you make!!
     
  32. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    BUMP

    hang on Amy,,,,how long can u stall?
     
  33. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's +12 92 - shoot?

    The requisite questions: do you have strips and HC in the house?

    (You shot a 107 yesterday. This is pretty much the same number.)
     
  34. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's +12 92 - shoot?

    I agree to stall & see what you get at +1-OK?--You need to see that this number is going up and that it's not dropping!
    You also shoot 3 uniits, so you really need the consult of someone else with more dosing knowledge..
    options: Stall and see if number comes up to a level where you feel ok shooting.
    You could shoot a lower dose, or a BCS dose just to keep shed filled.
    92 is a good number, so if you shoot, you need to be home to test & feed if necessary with LC,MC and HC available.
    Please wait for further ideas--Six is doing wonderful...
     
  35. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    Please don't wait until +1 to test when stalling. Generally, you want to test every 15 min. so you don't deplete the shed more than you need to.
     
  36. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    I shot his new dose of 2.75 (a decrease of .25). I only shot 5 minutes late.

    I decided to go for it because he's been surfing in the 80s-90s for 5 hours vs. dropping.

    I have plenty of strips and HC available. I'm going to start testing in 30 to see how things are going.

    Paws and fingers crossed this was the right decision! nailbite_smile
     
  37. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    Great hooting!!

    You'll be fine. You know how to manage the numbers with food and if you need support, we're all here!!
     
  38. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    perfect. :smile:

    See you at +1. Poor Six gets a pokey-fest today.
     
  39. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    Great job! I think you made the right decision.. very proud of you & I am sure Six will bless you too!! :mrgreen:
     
  40. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92

    +1 117

    Ok, so far so good (anti-jinx).
     
  41. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92 +1 117

    looks good, how about a +2?
     
  42. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92 +1 117

    +2 104

    I'm assuming a +3. Do I need to check earlier?

    His nadir usually is a +4, but sometimes +3 or +5.

    Is there a specific number I would want to try and feed to get him to surf?
     
  43. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/20 Six's PMPS 92 +1 117 +2 104

    Nice job, Amy! Quite well done. I wish Esse would read this thread...but no, she's snoozing.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  44. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ok, he is obviously surfing.

    I am going to give him a break from testing for the next 2 hours unless I see any behavior that would indicate otherwise. I probably won't post again until tomorrow unless needed.

    I should have charged money and invited people over to see today's poke-a-thon. :lol:

    Crazy breakthrough today.

    Thanks to all the many friends who offered advice and support today!
     
  45. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    looks like a great surf, hope you can get some rest tonight.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page