2/22 Claudio AMPS 334, PMPS 309

Hi Susan!!!

Main Health forum slow today. Only walking Diane through her 3rd low numbers incident with Wenchie. And a couple of new people. Thought I'd check in and see how Claudio was doing today.

Thought you were going to increase to 2.5U today. After Sienne's comment on your thread for 2/21. Today 2/22 at 10:21 your time.

With Lantus, remember that dosing is based on the nadir, not the pre-shot numbers.

You still have plenty of room to increase Claudio's dose.

Guessing the comment came too late for you to increase the dose for this morning. It gets real busy here, and we can't always respond soon enough.

Dosecrease tonight?

p.s. Hope I didn't just jinx myself, by saying the message board was slow today.
 
Thanks for checking in with me. I appreciate it. :)
Yes, I've been following Wenchie's dilemma. Her situation is light years beyond me. So happy that you could help them.
Sienne's post came after I already gave the AM shot.
I'm going to do the increase tomorrow when I'll be awake all day to keep an eye on him better. I do this weird thing at night, sleep.
Chris & China said she tested at +2-5-8 one day and another day at +3-6-9. So I'll be testing at those times. With various other times to help fill in the blanks. I'll be happy when I or someone else sees some type of pattern on his spread sheet.
 
Some people are comfortable at giving dosing advice, others are not.
Some people are good at answering more general questions, some are not.

The 3 Moderators, Chris & China (GA), Bron and Sheba (GA)

Si am cat mom seems pretty knowledgeable. So are Sandy and Black Kitty, Sue and Luci, Nan & Amber (GA), Olive & Paula. tiffmaxee, Christie & Maverick, Judy and Freckles, Crista & Ming.
Lots of folks that have come and gone over the years. I don't even know many of them anymore.

I basically stopped posting for almost 2 years, when my Wink died. Too heartbreaking for me, so was only checking in once a month or so, and then usually only over in the Community & Off Topic forum.

I was doing more reading of threads than posting.
 
Be judicious with the tagging. It can get overwhelming for those you tag. Waiting for an answer is not the easiest thing to do. Some days, it takes me hours to get through all my alerts and check in with the people I'm trying to keep a closer eye on.
 
Thanks. I try not to wait to the last minute. I only needed 1 or 2 names. And I don't anticipate any problems for a loooong time. Paws crossed.
I don't blame you. I wouldn't be posting for a long time either if Claudio crossed the bridge.
 
Back
Top