2/23 Silver AMPS 146 PMPS 229

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sometimes they have to go back and forth between doses before they will hold a reduction. You still may see some green when you get home today. :bighug:
 
Sometimes they have to go back and forth between doses before they will hold a reduction. You still may see some green when you get home today. :bighug:
I was going to increase tonight if I didn’t as it’s now cycle 6 since the reduction. Should I hold do you think?
 
Are you able to get a curve on the weekend? If you can, if it were me, I might hold the dose to see how low he is getting. The in-between, back and forth on doses is frustrating. Gizmo seems to be one that is the master of it :cool:. You just keep going up/down with the doses and eventually it will stick.
 
I agree with Lizzie. If you are able to do a curve tomorrow, it might be a good idea to hold the dose and see what numbers you get. If you don't see green, I'd increase after the curve.
 
Are you able to get a curve on the weekend? If you can, if it were me, I might hold the dose to see how low he is getting. The in-between, back and forth on doses is frustrating. Gizmo seems to be one that is the master of it :cool:. You just keep going up/down with the doses and eventually it will stick.

Do you mean eventually the reduction will stick? I really want him down the dosing ladder. I am away for three weeks in September and I’ll go away much easier if he’s on a much lower dose. Pet sitter not confident with testing. I am going to try and show her again but last Nov I had to halve the dose and let her shoot blind. That was okay for five days but not three weeks.

I agree with Lizzie. If you are able to do a curve tomorrow, it might be a good idea to hold the dose and see what numbers you get. If you don't see green, I'd increase after the curve.

Yes I usually try and get a curve at the weekend. I was wondering tho - if I increased tonight I’d see the response tomorrow or is that too soon to tell? He was quite high last night but I don’t know if that’s bouncing, failed reduction or usual food hike.
 
If you increase tonight, you may not see the response right away. A curve tomorrow without an increase will let you know for sure if he's bouncing or he needs to go back up in dose. I don't usually see a response right away when I increase Furball's dose.
 
If you increase tonight, you may not see the response right away. A curve tomorrow without an increase will let you know for sure if he's bouncing or he needs to go back up in dose. I don't usually see a response right away when I increase Furball's dose.
Ok. Will do curve tomorrow. I struggle to get the +2 on the am cycle tho as I get up as usual to shoot at 5:45am but then I use my one day in the week to go back to bed for a few hrs. I can do +4 to pmps then + 2 and bedtime test on pm cycle.
 
Just do the best you can. I deleted the multiple posts. Sorry about that. The board was being very slow and not posting.
 
Do you mean eventually the reduction will stick?
That is always the hope. If you look at Gimzo's SS you will see that I have been up, down and all around 1.0U for over a year. You just have to follow their lead - as frustrating as that is.

Just do the best you can.
Yep, just do your best. Even a +3, +5... etc. I don't see immediate response either (usually), in fact, I often get NDW (new dose wonky numbers that are higher until the new depot has settled :mad::D)
 
And a yellow PMPS. Dunno what he might be bouncing off unless he’s decided to switch things up and actually go lower and nadir at +6
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top