2/5 Yoyo AMPS 212,+2 338,+5 264,+10 328,PMPS 292,+4 117,+5 118,+8 153

Nice start for Yoyo. I hope he heads down today. Nice blues yesterday.
It was a nice start! Now his +2 is 338. During the night at 3:30am his +8.5 was 159. I don't understand how his numbers are fluctuating so much at different times during the cycles.
Hope your having a good day!
 
Yesterday looks like a bit of loss of duration to me with perhaps some bounce which tried to clear last night.

Let’s see if he gets back to blue tonight. If he does, I’d suggest holding him at this dose a full seven days under SLGS and then deciding whether we hold the dose longer or increase as we had planned.

What do you think?
 
Yesterday looks like a bit of loss of duration to me with perhaps some bounce which tried to clear last night.

Let’s see if he gets back to blue tonight. If he does, I’d suggest holding him at this dose a full seven days under SLGS and then deciding whether we hold the dose longer or increase as we had planned.

What do you think?
I think that sounds good. He did drop to 117@+4. I have not fed him since +1 as this is usually what I do to see how low he can drop. Do you think this is right or should I be feeding him @+4. He seems to jump up in numbers when fed. Any suggestions are welcome as usual:joyful: .....Also, last night @+8 he dropped to 159. Is this something that happens just because it can, or is that out of the norm? I noticed that he did that on 1/27 and 1/28 also. I don't always get a reading @+8 (during the night cycle) because I am soooo tired. Any patterns that you see in Yoyo's SS, can you please share with me because to me I just see confusion:confused:
Thank you for being here with us and for all your help. Greatly appreciated:bighug:
 
Nice blue @+4 for Yoyo. Hope he continues to give you blues and starts to get some greens on this dose.

I am trying to get more info on TR. I read to hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing by .25 unit. Then when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
That is the step that scares me; needing to increase the dose when nadirs are under 100.

Any info you can share on TR, is appreciated.
Bailey's SS looks awesome!
Sleep well:)
 
I think that sounds good. He did drop to 117@+4. I have not fed him since +1 as this is usually what I do to see how low he can drop. Do you think this is right or should I be feeding him @+4. He seems to jump up in numbers when fed. Any suggestions are welcome as usual:joyful: .....Also, last night @+8 he dropped to 159. Is this something that happens just because it can, or is that out of the norm? I noticed that he did that on 1/27 and 1/28 also. I don't always get a reading @+8 (during the night cycle) because I am soooo tired. Any patterns that you see in Yoyo's SS, can you please share with me because to me I just see confusion:confused:
Thank you for being here with us and for all your help. Greatly appreciated:bighug:
Sorry...I fell asleep. Let’s hold the dose for now and I’ll answer your questions in the morning.

I am trying to get more info on TR. I read to hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing by .25 unit. Then when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
That is the step that scares me; needing to increase the dose when nadirs are under 100.

Any info you can share on TR, is appreciated.
Bailey's SS looks awesome!
Sleep well:)
You can decide on the nadirs you are ok with. For example, if you do TR and his nadirs are 80, that’s a great place to hold the dose. Some prefer to see nadirs in the 60s so once they are seeing nadirs under 100 but perhaps in the 80s/90s, they might choose to increase just by a drop to fine tune the nadirs.

More tomorrow :)
 
Back
Top