2/8 Doodles AMPS 111 +2 43 +3 85 +6.5 44 +9.5 68 PMPS 87 +2 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 2/11 4th cycle today on 6u...we'll see what the boy decides to do. Either I'll be feeding him all day or he'll bounce :cool: He must have heard me crying before bed about those stinky pinks :joyful:

Civie Moo had her first tushy wash ever just before dinner yesterday. Needless to say the experience was not good for either of us. She became a 10lb ferocious black panther determined to claw and bite as much as my flesh as possible. :arghh: Luckily Doodles didn't hide but rather came looking to see if mommy was killing Moo or Moo was killing the mommy. I reassured him everything was OK. He's such a sweet boy.
 
Last edited:
Beautiful amps Doodles. Be safe today and do not visit any sharks!!

Oh, poor Moo and you. That does not sound like fun. :bighug:
 
How did you wash little Moo? In the tub or sink
I tried first with just a warm wash cloth on my lap and she thought that was murder. Finally had to stick her butt in the sink under running water. She claws and screams when picked up let alone getting washed. Major squirmy worm...it was ugly and hope it doesn't happen again anytime soon.
 
Sure looks like Doodles likes this dose Karen. Hope he'll surf safely for you today.
That tushy wash sounds like a whole lotta NO fun!! Have a good day!! :bighug:
 
Sounds like no middle ground with Doodles. Hope he comes back up soon. Balls bounce Doidles. Not kitties, okay? Stay green but not so low.
 
DOODLES!!!! He sure got an early start today. That lev kicked in early and Doodles is sure using it to his advantage to get some gravy. If only he would learn what it does to his tummy.
Jack isn't far behind, let's hope they both brought floaties to the lagoon today and can stay in the shallow end.

Washing cats is never fun, Jack is not happy about having his back feet messed with or washed either.
 
You two are in for a long day! Come on Doodles you showed us you the duration from last night.
Poor Moo and you !!!! Every once in awhile Fritz has to be put in the tub and have a rear wash. He is use to the tub as I started him out as a kitten giving him baths he doesn't like them but he sits real still. Can you imagine what I would have to do with this 28lb cat if he put up a fight:eek::confused:
Surf safe Doodles:cat:;) your in great hands:)
 
Doodles doesn't waste any time
I know you've been studying high dose spreadsheets which is good to do. However, each high dose cat needs different increases/ reductions and can change each time so as always, do not try and copy dosing. Certainly don't follow Doodles dosing. 1) I don't follow the protocol in certain ways because of all the "lessons learned" which is the only way to find out what works for your cat. The advisers here are very good so trust them...2) Doodles is in bought time with his heart. We're all still amazed he's still alive frankly 3) Doodles has had some pretty bad systematic hypos and is more sensitive to low numbers because of it.
 
praying he starts to surf soon for you Karen... Doodles you sure love to keep mama on her toes... good job checking on her last night to make sure she and Moo were safe and not killing each other... hopefully no bum washes needed for Moo for a long time given that reaction... prayers for surfing and a little climb in the numbers for you :bighug::bighug:
 
Fingers crossed that Doodles will stay on the surfboard! ....there really is no middle ground with that boy!

...and at my house, it's usually Capone that decides that he needs to step in when someone is screaming. Just ask my friend Kristen who helped me trim Ivy's nails right before she got adopted. :eek:
 
there really is no middle ground with that boy
I followed the protocol and increased by .5u to 6u. Had a feeling it would be too much so we'll try going to 5.75 and see what that does :rolleyes: Major bubble issues since starting the new pen:mad:

Just ask my friend Kristen who helped me trim Ivy's nails
I can't believe that sweet lil girl would give you a hard time over nail trimming :p Capone sure is the Daddy!
 
She became a 10lb ferocious black panther determined to claw and bite as much as my flesh as possible.
I can't bathe my civvie by myself anymore; its too physically painful LOL

Luckily, she is a perfect angel cat for her groomer (figures). So, she goes in for her bi-annual lion cut in a few weeks and the groomer can give the bath.

Gordy just freezes when I put him in the water and stays put out of fear.
 
Lincolns littermate Stubbs is the worse to do anything with... he was born with 3.5 legs.. at 8 months we had to get the .5 removed cause it threw his balance off and he kept getting it infected from the inside... so he moves like no other cat... last winter he got a big matt so i had him on my lap... with the hair cutting scissors... cutting it out... he does this weird twist thing when he wants to get away... does the same thing when you try to trim his nails.. only this time when i tried to catch him i had scissors in my hand... very sharp scissors.. i ended up going through the top of my ear with them in the folded area... blood everywhere... scared the hell out of me thinking what if i had gotten my eye... needless to say when he tries to twist to get away now i just let him go... i dont know what i would do if he needed a bath ...
 
44 @ +6.5, more gravy, honey & LC :arghh::arghh:

ETA: required a crushed temptation to get him to eat. He's filling up but of course I have a syringe if needed.
 
Last edited:
I have a syringe if needed.
I'd start showing it to him.... maybe that can convince him to eat a bit more.:woot:

Come on Doodles, free water wings are being handed out in the lagoon, but you need to come back into shallower water, you have proven your point, I'm sure momma realizes you make your own rules when it comes to the insulin.

i dont know what i would do if he needed a bath
Here are some instructions for washing a cat... but they were written by someone with a vested interest in scarring the cat:rolleyes::p

How to Wash the Cat

Thoroughly clean the toilet. Add the required amount of shampoo to the toilet water, and have both lids lifted. Obtain the cat and soothe him while you carry him towards the bathroom.
In one smooth movement, put the cat in the toilet and close both lids (you may need to stand on the lid so that he cannot escape).
CAUTION!!!!!
Do not get any part of your body too close to the edge, as his paws will be reaching out for any purchase they can find.
Flush the toilet three or four times.
Have someone open the door to the outside and ensure that there are no people between the toilet and the outside door.
Stand behind the toilet as far as you can, and quickly lift both lids. The now-clean cat will rocket out of the toilet, and run outside where he will dry himself.


Sincerely,

The DOG
 
crushed temptations
It worked. He's allergic to everything including wheat in them. Luckily it only took one. His tummy will be screwed up for days after 3 packets of gravy, temptations his regular meals etc. He's on his new cat tree thinking this is all funny except the ear pokes. He's not real happy about all of them today. He better surf now but this will likely continue until PMPS.
 
Rotten Antibodies, they can really push that lev nadir late. Good to see Doodles back inside the swim buoys!

Die antibodies Die!
 
Yo Doodles, I've got my eye on you, so surf safe from now on, OK?
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

I think I once saw something called "cat wipes" somewhere. Might work better than a bath?
 
I think I once saw something called "cat wipes" somewhere. Might work better than a bath?
They're like the moist towelettes you can use in place of toilet paper. It depends on the issue, but if the kitty has long hair, they don't do much. They're good for wiping off kitty's face or wiping kitty down if he smells of pee, but getting poo off the tail feathers is a bit more than they can handle. Been there. Tried that.

Doodles, slow your roll! There really can be too much of a good thing, and I think you've reached - and passed - that point with the gravy. Time to crawl up on the beach and let your fur dry out.
 
I think I once saw something called "cat wipes" somewhere. Might work better than a bath?
My brothers kitty had some stinky anal glands, he was lamenting all the ones that were " not tested on animals"... He kept saying, but I need one that IS tested on animals.
Luckily a food switch worked and I can't use my favorite nickname for his cat anymore...
 
was lamenting all the ones that were " not tested on animals"... He kept saying, but I need one that IS tested on animals.
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
 
68 @ +9.5. He's pretty flat from the last gravy/honey/lc/ temptation snack at +6.5 but I don't trust him. So he got another gravy/lc with 1 temptation treat at +9.5. Now he HAS to surf until PMPS...rotten cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top