2/8 gordy, amps 162/169, AM skipped, PMPS 397

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok showered and rested. Still at 165.

Id hate to skip again and have to start over again. But I can only home at my lunch time and can't call out today.
 
Ok.

Have to skip again. Shooting anytime after now would put me too far off schedule, and I can't be that tonight and tomorrow. =/
 
Is the future... could I give a reduce shot to help maintain the depot? Or is completely skipping better?
We don't really know how Gordy reacts. Even with a reduced dose he could still go down because of the depot. I hope you can shoot those numbers soon. Based on how fast he went up another option would be to leave higher carb food out but personally without the data and you not being able to test I wouldn't chance it.
 
I'm just so bummed that it happens on days I'm not able to stay home longer.

Come on, G. Do this in the evening or on a Saturday! LOL
 
Is the future... could I give a reduce shot to help maintain the depot? Or is completely skipping better?
He was on the rise and you probably could have safely given the dose but you didn't now that until it was too late for you to shoot because of your schedule .

Because you haven't shot lower numbers before it would be a crap shot of how safe he would do without you to monitor but you could always start off with higher carb food on cycle like that.

Below is some good reading on Manipuating the Curve.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990
 
Do you work full time Have you seen Libby's stickie on managing Lantus with working full time ?
I have. Problem is, I work full time at job #1 and part time at another. And I currently live alone. =\ Working 60 hours a week does not help. Though I'm moving in with another cat person at the end of the month, so hopefully I can get her on board with the testing. (I mentioned it to her and she seemed amendable to it... but I don't want to push it on her.)
 
You might want to start getting a PM +11. This way you'll know if he's rising/ flat or coming down into AMPS. It could help make your decision on whether it's safe to shoot.
I can try. Once I'm awake in the morning, its time for food in both cats eyes and they don't shut up LOL
(You should have seen their faces when I didn't feed them before showering this morning.)
 
I have. Problem is, I work full time at job #1 and part time at another. And I currently live alone. =\ Working 60 hours a week does not help. Though I'm moving in with another cat person at the end of the month, so hopefully I can get her on board with the testing. (I mentioned it to her and she seemed amendable to it... but I don't want to push it on her.)
Oh Cass that is a lot of hours to be working. I so hope your new room mate will be able to help you out.
 
I can try. Once I'm awake in the morning, its time for food in both cats eyes and they don't shut up LOL
(You should have seen their faces when I didn't feed them before showering this morning.)
I understand. Maybe 1 freeze dried treat at that time would keep them somewhat happy for the extra hour. Also find that eventually cats settle into a routine but the beginning can be challenging.
 
He is at 473 at would have been the +6 (so i guess its his +18). History has him coming down from these highs mid cycle, so hopefully his PMPS isnt too high.
 
I just discovered that Gordy can indeed still jump.... right onto the dresser ny civvie uses for her dry food.    :mad: :mad:

I am wondering how long his has been able to do that. Its quite impressive for an old fart.... but not good for Rex.

(Luckily, even though its dry food, its Evo, so it could be worse carb wise.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top