2018.04.12 | Emmett | +11 • 101 | PMPS • 79 | +1 • 74 | +3 • 41 | +4.5 • 49 | +5.5 • 59 | +6 • 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just checked the SS and it looks like Emmett likes to bounce during the day then get down to business at night. :rolleyes:

Stay safe, Emmett!
 
I’m not sure what to think. He’s at 41, he wanted some food (like he always does) ...I fed him a bit. Now he’s just lying there like a tea kettle warmer just like his sister...in other words — he seems kinda normal. Like this doesn’t warrant something like corn syrup right?


R
 
I just checked the SS and it looks like Emmett likes to bounce during the day then get down to business at night. :rolleyes:

Stay safe, Emmett!

Ya, he loves to keep me awake at night. He does this all the time and I bet money our curve day tomorrow will be a bust :(

He likes wrecking curve day.

R
 
Hi Rob,

A drop or two of corn syrup in a small snack of low carb would be a good idea because of the low pre shot and because it is early in the cycle.

You could also try medium carb instead of the low carb + corn syrup.

Test again in 20 minutes to see which way Emmett is headed.
Take notes about which food does what. This information will come in handy the next time Emmett goes low.
 
Do you have lots of strips?

The eventual goal is to have Emmett above 50 for 2 consecutive hours without the benefit of food. However, he needs some food now to help him get above the fifty mark.
 
I'm mostly around. Diving in the deep end in an attempt to get the income tax (x3) together and will either be online or cross-legged on the bed surrounded by piles of paper searching for missing documents. Grrr.
 
Emmett is holding fairly steady, but I'd like him to start coming up. Feed a bit of LC or MC - just a tsp or so – and check again in 20 minutes.

It seems the older we get, the more complicated the income tax. Thanks, Canadian Revenue Agency.
 
Very similar to +3.5, he's keeping things flat, how is he doing/acting? I'd be inclined to give another tsp of food, maybe something around 11-12% carb, or your usual food if it is a bit higher LC?
 
Just peeked in your SS, the raw beef you gave with +4.5 likely won't help keep the BG up, he might drop a bit since the last HC feed, most kitties get a good jump with HC..but that didn't really happen... and those carbs will be wearing off. Keep us posted. (P.S. if you update your thread title, we can see quickly the next test :))
 
Title updated. I can't update that title on iPhone...so can't do it until I turn on the MacBook.

+5.5 • 59

Is it possible the beef does something? Or maybe the Fortiflora? Fortiflora seems to be mostly protein.

Or is it that Emmett just coming up on his own. I did give him the Wellness morsels at +3.5 but I would have thought that would've worn off by now like everyone is saying...


R
 
Not sure about fortiflora. It's possible Emmett's body naturally reacted, the liver can dump glucogen back in the system when it feels the BG is too low. Your +11 to PMPS is quite telling...sorry I missed you earlier, that sure did indicate you were up for some steep dropping early on.

Congratulations on the reducie, looks like Emmett was on a mission tonight. If you happen to feel like getting one more test in, just to be sure he's still on the rise :), or leave him some more LC food to keep him surfing :cool:
 
A nice number. You would probably be okay if you fed now, then left a good sized snack out for him.

If you are nervous, you could get one more test in.

I'm off to sleep as soon as I clear all the papers off the bed. Holler for help if need be. G'night.
 
Looking good, he's coming up now, I used to find early quick drops would give me the worst bounce the next day...don't be too worried if Emmett is higher tomorrow am. ..but ECID, he may just decide he likes these greens and stay more often :D
 
Please ask for dosing advice in the morning before you shoot.

From the TR stickie:
REDUCING THE DOSE:

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit.
 
Just catching up, I wasn't online last night but glad that others were here to assist you. Congrats on the reduction down to 3.50 I wouldn't waste the time, pokes or strips today for a curve since you are reducing. Wait until the new depot of 3.5 is full and then do a curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top