2018.06.19 | Emmett • Need dose advice... | PMPS • 158 | +2 • 104 | +3.5 • 85 | +4.5 • 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rob W. & Emmett, Jun 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Previous, June 18

    Hey, so Emmett had a good evening. Low of 58.

    I’m not sure how he did it on the evening I was so confused about his dosing. Haha. Anyway, since yesterday PM cycle was pretty low should I stick with the 7 units in his PM dose? I just gave his AM dose at 7 units...he was at 90.

    As we know, the Lantus builds up so was it the 6.5 dose last night or can it still be a combination of the 7 unit dose and the depot?


    @Wendy&Neko @Stacy & Asia @Bobbie And Bubba @carfurby @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Tracey&Jones @Christie & Maverick @Mandy & Rex @Red & Rover (GA) @Gill & George @julie & punkin (ga)



    R
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That would be a little of both. Some of the current shot is used and then the depot is used through out the cycle.

    I am NOT a high dose expert...but these low numbers are what you are looking for....it is just you have to be aware that there is a high dose in play and may need to have some HC on hand if he decides to drop.

    I would definitely get a +2 and see if he is willing to tell you what this cycle might look like.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2018
  3. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Got a +3 and a +1. I would have updated title sooner but I can't edit on my iPhone (kinda annoying -- can't scroll the text field over to add text).

    Anyway, cycle seems to be moving along, nothing to be concerned with right now. Will check prolly at +6 again.
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Looks like he is going to bounce from that string of greens last night.

    ETA: those are world numbers for the +1 and +3...
     
  5. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Yes! Whoops! Yes, he’s not crazy low. I will update when I’m at my computer. Thx!


    R
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would hold the dose.
     
  7. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    K, that's what I did, today seems to be going fairly well...we'll see how tonight is.


    R
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I concur, hold the dose. Sometimes kitties will do what I think of as giving you a hint of what the dose is capable of, in the first cycle. Now to see if Emmett can get back to green again. No pinks allowed Emmett!
     
  9. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Haha. Emmett is pretty stubborn, but he seems to really enjoy his green time...looks completely at ease. Purring, cleaning, running, playing in the dog cage, and most importantly; smacking around his sister.

    And yes, all of this happened last night when he was in green territory.


    R
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is how I know Jones feels good...kicks her out of all the good sitting spots!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  11. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Emmett seems to have had a pretty decent day & night. A bit of a bounce but not too bad.
     
  12. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice day!
     
  13. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page