Rob W. & Emmett
Member Since 2018
Previous thread: September 7, 2018
Okay, so as the ones familiar with Emmett, he has been on a great steady insulin decline. His current dose is at 1.75 units.
He started this adventure February 10, 2018 @ 1.5 units, went all the way up to 7 units on June 19, 2018.
Hmmm: As you can see, I've got some blue readings recently. He really didn't have any "repeatable" blues until Sunday and Monday night. Now, they aren't crazy high or anything, but they are blue (104 and 112 respectively).
Blood Glucose Readings (High - Low)
Averages (Glucose Readings):
QUESTIONS: So, if following his usual dose reduction scale (every 14 cycles / 7 days -- as it's been since June 22, 2018), he is due for a reduction tomorrow AM (September 19).
I am not sure a 112 warrants an increased dose as it's below the 120 threshold for the protocol. Remarkably he's managed to pull of a 74 for 4 days in a row at noon! Haha
Marty (our cottage cat) is 2 years old and 74 90% of the time.
R
Okay, so as the ones familiar with Emmett, he has been on a great steady insulin decline. His current dose is at 1.75 units.
He started this adventure February 10, 2018 @ 1.5 units, went all the way up to 7 units on June 19, 2018.
Hmmm: As you can see, I've got some blue readings recently. He really didn't have any "repeatable" blues until Sunday and Monday night. Now, they aren't crazy high or anything, but they are blue (104 and 112 respectively).
Blood Glucose Readings (High - Low)
Highest reading at the 1.75 unit dose was 112 mg/dl (Sept 17, +12 -- PMPS, cycle 11)
Lowest reading at the 1.75 unit dose was 63 mg/dl (Sept 14, +4, cycle 5)
Lowest reading at the 1.75 unit dose was 63 mg/dl (Sept 14, +4, cycle 5)
Averages (Glucose Readings):
Past 7 days: 4.6 mmol/L (83 mg/dl)
Past 14 days: 4.5 mmol/L (81 mg/dl)
Past 30 days: 4.4 mmol/L (79 mg/dl)
Past 90 days: 4.4 mmol/L (79 mg/dl)
Past 14 days: 4.5 mmol/L (81 mg/dl)
Past 30 days: 4.4 mmol/L (79 mg/dl)
Past 90 days: 4.4 mmol/L (79 mg/dl)
QUESTIONS: So, if following his usual dose reduction scale (every 14 cycles / 7 days -- as it's been since June 22, 2018), he is due for a reduction tomorrow AM (September 19).
- Should I be reducing to 1.5 units at this point ...his numbers aren't terrible?
- Should I be increasing back to 2 units before the numbers rise more?
- Should I keep it at 1.75 units for another 7 days?
I am not sure a 112 warrants an increased dose as it's below the 120 threshold for the protocol. Remarkably he's managed to pull of a 74 for 4 days in a row at noon! Haha
Marty (our cottage cat) is 2 years old and 74 90% of the time.
R