? 25-Dec:Tyler.AMPS=324:+2=193:+4.5=108:+5.5=88:+5.5=103:+9.5=137:PMPS=148: +1.5=130:+2.5=81:+4=95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by PussCatPrince - GA, Dec 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Yesterday

    Start this day in Pink. No shot last evening at PMPS.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No bad considering the skip. Back to business now Tyler!
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  3. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Why hang around waiting for Santa he says.
    +2 back to blue.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Nice recovery from the NS!

    Go Tyler, Go Tyler!
     
  5. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    He's certainly going . Gone green.

    I'll never get the turkey on at this rate .
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Turkey Smurkey.....we have green!:D
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  7. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I think you'll find that PussCatPrince will be hanging out near the smell of the cooking turkey.

    Meri Kirihimete.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  8. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Still in the blue.

    Turkey ready in 30 mins. Let's make it an evening meal then,.:cat:
     
  9. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    So. Thinking to yesterday PMPS with the shoot / no shoot thing but we had already fed Ty.

    If his number remains around 150 or under at PMPS then perhaps delay the feed & the shot. Wait 30 mins and test again. If up a bit then feed and shoot. If not , wait another 30 mins and look again. There will be no probs with Tyler eating. BUT any delay means moving the schedule for the following shot.
    After that, moving the schedule back at 15mins a go.

    Does this sound right please?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry you didn't get a reply yet. But sounds like a good plan. Tyler is on his way up, the question is whether he gets to a number you feel comfortable shooting. Over time and when you have enough data, you should be OK shooting anything over 90.

    Enjoy the turkey.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  11. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    No worries. It's Christmas.

    It's 148. I will delay . To be honest I still don't really 'get it' . I wish I did.

    My worries, and I am sure so many have read this a load of times before, is sending him down a bit TOO low. In my head , insulin sends him down. Time sends him up. Food act as a seesaw.

    :confused:
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    148 isn't really that far from 150. You could probably wait less than 30 before retesting.

    Once you learn his response to carbs, and go through a couple of lower number events, it will become easier cause you'll know how to control the numbers.
     
  13. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Waited an hour. It is still 148.
    I'll shoot and give his food BUT I really don't 'get' it. That is my worry.

    I'll just add that I don't get carbs either. Other than they act as cake to a diabetic, I think.
     
  14. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    PMPS+2.5=130. Down further.
     
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    You are not alone. I don't either, especially the how they are calculated in food.
    Did you shoot? When you say +2.5 is that 2.5 from when shot should have been? Can you be off your schedule by 2.5 hours?

    ETA - it looks like you did shoot. I would grab a test in an hour (+3.5). What do you use for MC/HC food?
     
  16. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Hi there.

    I shot one hour after actual PMPS.
    The 7.2 ( 140) is at 2.5 hours after what the PMPS should have been. 1.5 hours after the actual shot and after being fed his last meal of the day.
    I'm off schedule by an hour.

    When we fed him which was at the PMPS delayed over by one hour , we fed a can of Iams grain free. That is his food at the moment & was his evening meal. No idea if that is considered high carb/ low carb. I think it is around a 8 or 10 carb reading thing. Much less than the dry renal/wet renal than he was getting.
     
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I believe that you can get Weruva food there (I know that @Girlie's mom can in Australia). MC is 13-18% carb and HC would be 18+. Normal low carb (LC) food we try and feed here is up to 10%. I hope she will chime in on some foods she is using to help you on what you can get there that is LC (for variety).

    I have learned that Gizmo will react (BG numbers will increase) using MC most of the time (when needed), but sometimes he has to have higher carb. Gizmo's normal, everyday food is about 3-5% carb - but remember ECID (every cat is different), you will need to learn what works for Tyler.

    These are great foods for feeding when you need to get them to come up (mid-cycle). I use the Chick Magnet. Usually a tablespoon or two (of the gravy) will bring his numbers from low (too low) up to safe number.

    http://weruva.com/catsitk-pouches-nutrition.php

    Notice the carb% listed
    weruva carbs.JPG

    This was the most confusing thing to "learn" when I started. Now I just accept what is and trust the lists.

    Here is the list that most of us use
    http://catinfo.org/chart/index.php

    and here is the IAMS Grain Free (not sure which one you are using).
    iams carb.JPG


    I hope I haven't confused you too much. :confused:

    For now, 130 is a good safe number. I would test at +3.5 (one hour). I am kinda confused at where you are at in the cycle but I admit I am not quite awake yet (it is just after 5am here).
     
  18. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Merry Christmas! Before your day ends. Mine is just starting.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  19. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    No. I can't get Weruva here. A few would suit too, as low in phos.

    It is now 1.30am. Latest test came in at 4.5 world . In USA terms = 81
    The shot should have been at 9pm but it and his food were delayed until 10pm.
    So PMPS was at 9pm. Actual shot was at 10pm.
    This test is PMPS programmed time of 9pm + 4 1/2 hrs.
    Which is 3 1/2 hours from actual shot and food which was 10pm.

    Sorry to sound so confusing. Rather tired and not sure how you show a late shot on the spreadsheet.
     
  20. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and that Tyler heads back up and levels off so you can get some sleep.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  21. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PS # should go in the PS field and count (+#) starts from shot time. You can note delays in the +11 field or in the comment field.

    Have you given any additional food since PS?
     
  22. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    3am in the morning

    Up from 81 to 95. Yay.

    Noes. No additional food as that effects the test. If he had gone lime green then I would have given a teaspoon or two & watched carefully..

    I'll adjust the SS Boxing Day. Oops. It is already Boxing Day :D Time for sleep.

    Hope you all have a good Xmas Day & may the Blues & Greens be with you .
     
    Juliet likes this.
  23. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Great job!!!

    I hope you had a Merry Christmas! Enjoy your Boxing Day!!!
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page