3-12 Gizmo AMPS=175; +2=178; +7.75=235; PMPS=276; +2.75=237; +4=167; +6=139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday

After eating last night, Gizmo refused to eat this morning. I was going to just skip his shot, but an hour later as I was getting ready to leave he decided to eat some. So I gave him 0.5 units. (No one was home to monitor - mom checked a few times). He also had another 1/2 Cerenia this morning. Not sure it is helping at all.

Vet office called tonight. Just wanted to clarify cabergoline dosing. Working with a specialist and will have a plan for Gizmo by Wednesday. I told the receptionist to let the vet know that he was really struggling with eating.

Tonight, he ate his pm shot meal like he was starving. So I shot 1.5 units. I know his depot is a mess, but I honestly don’t know what else to do at this point. Then he absolutely refused to eat at his +3 meal. At this point, I’m just trying to keep him happy and comfortable. This morning he ate a small (very small bite of my English muffin), when I got home from work we went outside for a bit (it is freezing, but he wanted to), then tonight (after he refused his +3 meal) I offered him 1/2 pouch of my husband’s salmon. He devoured it! I know this is probably not the best for him, but I can’t shake the feeling that something is very wrong. So he is pretty much getting whatever he wants at this point.

Blood work updated on spreadsheet
 
Hope you find out soon why Gizmo isn't eating. Pooping ok?
Yep ... acting like nothing is wrong ... playing, purring, pooping, peeing, not sure about grooming, but his appearance looks as if he is. Just doesn’t want to eat his food. Apparently will eat, just not what I have been offering. :confused:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top