Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 103 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate all of his fuds last night and wanted more at his +6 2:00 meal; he stood at the bedroom door crying very loudly so I got up, made sure he had eaten, and went btb.
He woke me up again at 5:00 and at first I thought it was food-related but then noticed he was looking out the bedroom window and then suddenly took off in a real hurry....so I'm guessing he saw our neighbourhood skunk or something else outside.
Allen is doing well. We had been having trouble getting him to eat the new canned food but then I read to transition him to timed feedings as far apart as possible so that when given food he was actually hungry. So at night we have another auto feeder set for him; he can free feed on the canned food until 2:00, feeder turns to a dish with dry food which he has access to for an hour and then it turns to an empty dish so he has no food from 3:00 am to 8:00 am. During the day he basically gets fed when Boomer eats which is every 3 hours. I haven't measured his intake of canned food...it's difficult because he usually has some leftovers. I do measure his dry food and he's eating only about 1/8 of a cup now instead of the 3/4 cup he was eating. And I weigh both kitties once a week; Boomer to make sure he's not gaining and Allen to make sure he's not losing
On the agenda today: lunch with a friend unless our snow comes earlier than expected; we're supposed to get several inches starting late today


Good morning!
AMPS 103 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate all of his fuds last night and wanted more at his +6 2:00 meal; he stood at the bedroom door crying very loudly so I got up, made sure he had eaten, and went btb.

Allen is doing well. We had been having trouble getting him to eat the new canned food but then I read to transition him to timed feedings as far apart as possible so that when given food he was actually hungry. So at night we have another auto feeder set for him; he can free feed on the canned food until 2:00, feeder turns to a dish with dry food which he has access to for an hour and then it turns to an empty dish so he has no food from 3:00 am to 8:00 am. During the day he basically gets fed when Boomer eats which is every 3 hours. I haven't measured his intake of canned food...it's difficult because he usually has some leftovers. I do measure his dry food and he's eating only about 1/8 of a cup now instead of the 3/4 cup he was eating. And I weigh both kitties once a week; Boomer to make sure he's not gaining and Allen to make sure he's not losing

On the agenda today: lunch with a friend unless our snow comes earlier than expected; we're supposed to get several inches starting late today


