3/13 Edward 209@AMPS, 140@+4, 64@+6, 60@+7, 86@+8

SnowKat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday's condo

After much debate, I decided to *slightly* increase Edward's dose by a mere 0.125u, to 1.375u. I'm hoping that it will be the extra drop he needs to bring those high numbers down... without totally tanking his nadirs. I will be watching him closely this weekend to see how he responds.

In other news... ugh... I am seriously concerned about the insanity that is gripping the world right now, as I know we all are. The social shutdown and financial meltdown we are witnessing in the wake of this disease outbreak, are unprecedented. I pray that humanity as a species doesn't go completely off the deep end. This virus is nasty, but its mortality is low, and IF we die at least we don't die bleeding out of our asses (ebola, anyone?). Prayers that this panic passes by quickly, that as few people as possible are sickened and that a vaccine or cure is forthcoming.
 
Kat -

I was smiling after I saw you increased:)

For the last hour I've almost been hugging this forum for security!! I need to get out and WALK my dog!! Then news alert - state of disaster in Dallas County (I'm in a neighboring county.)
Leaving now to exercise!! OOPS Huge rainstorm back again! Still turning off TV. I love big storms:p

Prayers, including the Serenity Prayer!
 
I was smiling after I saw you increased:)

Thank you - I am such a wimp when it comes to increases - I am always-second guessing myself!

For the last hour I've almost been hugging this forum for security!! I need to get out and WALK my dog!! Then news alert - state of disaster in Dallas County (I'm in a neighboring county.) Leaving now to exercise!! OOPS Huge rainstorm back again! Still turning off TV. I love big storms:p Prayers, including the Serenity Prayer!

I know the feeling. Our governor just declared a state of emergency in my entire STATE (I'm in Illinois, near Chicago). Everything is shutting down, toilet paper is hard to come by... it's surreal. YES!!! I plan to get out and go for a run today, come hell or high water, LOL! I too absolutely love stormy weather of any kind... the stormier, the better. Love the Serenity Prayer... some of the wisest words ever penned. Hugs to you!
 
We are enjoying the lagoon today! Edward has been SO loving and affectionate. He was 64@+6, followed by noshing on fluffed up LC food. However... 60@+7 makes me wonder if this increase is going to stick.
 
Last edited:
Edward wishes everyone in the world was as chill as he is :cool: Hope you all have a nice night!
 

Attachments

  • B692BE44-848D-4FF6-A549-1AE9CDB122BA.jpeg
    B692BE44-848D-4FF6-A549-1AE9CDB122BA.jpeg
    91.2 KB · Views: 72
Back
Top