3/14 Jubalee AMPS 46!!! 50/+1 (insulin given then), 70/+3.5, 56/+7, 62/+9. Dosing advice for pm??

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kadie (Juba's Mom), Mar 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kadie (Juba's Mom)

    Kadie (Juba's Mom) Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Juba’s condo from yesterday 3/13:
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...w-food-and-dosing-advice.192534/#post-2149596

    So Juba decided to give us a surprisingly low number this morning!!!
    I seriously was not expecting that at all!
    Last night at +8 after insulin she was 143, so I didn’t think she would drop any lower than that!

    She’s been surfing the greens all day, after a dose decrease from 1.75 to 1 unit.

    What dose should she receive this evening? Maybe something around the 1 unit range??
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Long term diabetics (which Juba is) on TR earn a reduction by going below 40. I would stick with 1.75 units. Nice to see her finally find the green. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page