? 3/15 or 3/14/18- Luci - AMPS 279, 2+235, down, down,11+76-Safe for AM dose???

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sue and Luci, Mar 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-167-6-149-8-95-10-174.192519/#post-2149455

    It appears that Luci acclimates herself to every dose increase. She responds the first day or so...then after that it's business as usual.

    She has only eaten LC food today - 3% FF turkey pate...however still her numbers don't appear to be dropping by much - not like yesterday. I'll be watching/testing frequently today...hope to see her go green at some point.
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Maybe she is just bouncing a bit from that green yesterday?
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Or maybe that nice run she had on Monday...first day of increased dose. 2nd day was only once in the green...today I'm wondering if she'll reach it at all :(
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I think she cleared the Monday low number bounce yesterday to hit that 95. She had a 100 point drop yesterday morning..wonder if that triggered a little mini bounce that you starting last night.

    If they could just tell us what is going on!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Luci, give us better numbers tomorrow. :D:cool:
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Look at these numbers!
    03/14/2018 279 2.25 7:15 235 214 196 222 187 2.25@7:15 192 157 141 140 131 76 - all except ONE number going down...even through the night she was going down gently...now here it is one hour before dose time and she's under 100! I've never seen this before - if AMPS is still under 100, do I give 2.25? I fed her small amount of MC food at 11+ - just to see if it'll come up a big before AM dose - any advice on this bouncy cat - historically she's a high flyer...and deep diver...it's going to be an interesting morning.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page