3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 shot full dose

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle & Scrabble (GA), Mar 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    OK JUST GOT HOME FROM WORK AND TESTED MY BOY AND HE IS @ 71, I HAVE NEVER SHOT THIS LOW SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO!!!! HELP!
    YESTERDAY'S CONDO
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9306
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Will you be home for this cycle? Do you have all your supplies, plenty of test strips, LC and HC, etc. How exciting for you!
     
  3. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    OMG Dyana I am freaking out! Yes I will be home all day but have to work at night but I will be here to monitor until the pm shot, yes I have plenty of supplies! I had such a feeling this was going to happen today!!! Should I shoot the full dose? I am so scared!!!
     
  4. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    First off stay calm, I know you've seen me shoot low, but Tess is on lower dose. I've never shot that low at a higher dose and can't advise,but you don't need to panic. Try delaying 15 and retesting.
     
  5. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I would test again in 15 minutes, just to see if you can get a feel for if he's rising or dropping or surfing.
    We posted at the same time.
    You'll be fine Michelle. We're here for you, too. Breath!
     
  6. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Stay with me ladies, I am going to retest in a couple of minutes, I don't know if I feel comfortable giving him his full dose, what do you think? I know he has probably not eaten in quite a few hours also! Wish I knew where his numbers were tonight!!
     
  7. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Hi Michelle
    I will be here for a while to watch. You know not to feed while you are stalling right?
     
  8. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    There are the three options
    • Wait and retest in 15, look for rise in numbers
      Shoot BCS dose
      Skip the shot

    I think you are still at #1, retest and we can see.
     
  9. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    just tested again he dropped to 65! No I haven't fed yet
     
  10. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Can you stall for another 15 minutes. I know you are home today but work tonight......how much stall time do you have? Do you leave for work exactly 12 hours from your AMPS time?
     
  11. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    TRy another 15 min delay, when will the shot be late?
     
  12. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Um yes I can wait another 15 minutes, technically I leave a half hour after my pmshot. Poor Scrabble is so hungry just staring at me!!! I will retest in 15 min
     
  13. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I do have to go get ready for work, but you will not be alone. There are people here to help you and hold your hand.
    I will be checking on you from tbp. Good luck today. I'm sure everything will be fine.
    Breath.. breath.. breath..
     
  14. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    ok just tested again still going down he is at 63 now!!!
     
  15. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I am really scared what do I do???
     
  16. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I think Scrabble's shed is pretty full....I am not sure I would advise you to shoot a full dose since you don't have a lot of stalling room and although there is not a big drop the number is not rising.
    You need to shoot something now to stay on your 12/12 schedule....correct?
     
  17. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Yes I do need to shoot something to stay on my schedule and quick, should I feed him now??? Not sure what I feel comfortable shooting since he is so low!!!
     
  18. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    and do I just feed him his regular low carb FF??
     
  19. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Try another 15, that is pretty close to a surf. You are looking for a rise of at least 10%.

    How far are you past the shot time? You can always advance the pm shot and tomorrows am shot by 15 to get back to regular time.
     
  20. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I want you to feel comfortable because you have to sleep today. This is pretty low....you can either give a very big chicken dose to have something in the shed or skip....then you can get back on schedule. It is whatever you feel is best for you and your schedule.

    Yes regular lc is fine.
     
  21. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I am 15 min past my shot time, can't go more than 30 minutes though, I will retest in a few minutes and then I have to make a decision to be on schedule, he has never been even close to this low before for a preshot!!!
     
  22. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    You do have the option of shooting full dose, but you would have to monitor very, very closely but you would have to stall and not feed a little longer. My guess is Scrabble is going for a reduction.
     
  23. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Well sleep is out the window at this point what does a big chicken dose mean??? If I skip will that screw up his great progress he has been making? Gonna get another test now brb, thank you ladies for hanging in with me!!!
     
  24. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Ok last test he is at 65 up 2 points from 15 min ago, what should I do? Gonna feed right now
     
  25. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Big chicken dose would be shooting less then your regular dose....maybe 1 unit for you today? I don't want you to lose momentum but I also don't want you to be scared all day either.
     
  26. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Ok eating now decision time, I don't think I want to shoot a full dose it scares me too much, I have to shoot in a couple of minutes because I am already a half hour behind schedule, will shooting a reduced dose hurt his great progress he has made???
     
  27. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I'd go w/ the LC, but have some MC on hand. He isn't at a dangerous number now, you just don't want to keep dropping.

    Sorry, had to give Tess her shot. Reduced dose is not going to set you back much if at all. As Miriam said a reduction has been looming.
     
  28. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    So what do I reduce it to?????
     
  29. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    You will get back on track. Things are changing for Scrabble and his shed is a little full right now. Would you be comfortable shooting 1.0u today? You will still have to monitor but it may make it easier for you to get back on schedule tonight.
     
  30. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Yes a 1.0 doesn't sound too bad! I will try that, oh boy! I know this is great that this is happening but it is soooooo scary!!! What will this mean for tonight's shot?
     
  31. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Don't worry about tonight's shot yet.....get a +1 and +2 for starters. If Scrabble is going up then you can get some sleep.
     
  32. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    you have all day and a lot of tests to make the next dose decision. A 1u is a good place to be for now, others will check in during the day w/ advice.
     
  33. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Ok gave him 1 unit, he was not happy getting his shot, starting fighting me, will test in an hour. Tonight I have much less leeway with his shot time so hopefully he cooperates today!!!
     
  34. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    I know this is scary to get your first low ps but this is all good....very exciting. I will be here for most of the morning. Can you sleep in between tests?
     
  35. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Hahah sleep don't know maybe after the +1, kind of scared still, so is my amps actually 65 because that is the number I shot at? Thank you sooooooo much for being there for me! You guys are lifesavers!!!
     
  36. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Wow, look at Scrabble go here! Just dropped in to see if I could help, but it looks like the troops have been/are here!
    You did/are doing very well, Michelle. It is very scary the first time you have to shoot those low numbers, but it's also exciting to see that progress is getting made and a dose crease may soon be in your future :mrgreen:

    Hope you get some sleep and hope Scrabble surfs in the greens for you!!
     
  37. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Thanks Deb, yeah sleep at some point today would be nice, lol! Scrabble is bathing himself right now, so I put 65 as my amps # is that correct?
     
  38. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Great Shooting! :RAHCAT The first time you shoot low is scary, but it feels great too. Scrabble is making progress. bcatrun_gif
     
  39. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Whatever number you gave the shot is your AMPS.
    Could you please take the HELP out of your subject line and replace it with AMPS.....that alone will get attention. :D
     
  40. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

    Got it Miriam thanks!!! What a morning so far!!!
     
  41. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

    Yes the last test is the PS. I usually list the others in the spreadsheet too with a / between them and in the comments space include the times as well

    Definitely get the +1 and +2, if he sleeps w/ you, I've been known to put the testing supplies by the bed and just turn on the light and test right there when I need to do a lot of tests in the middle of the night. Also, try to get a +11. It gives you a little heads up on where the BG is headed and a little more time to test if he's low.

    Definitely BTB time.

    Congratulations again!
     
  42. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

    Thanks for helping this morning Ann, Scrabble is now curled up on his side snoring!!!!! As I am impatiently waiting for his +1!!!
     
  43. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

    All of a sudden they give you--LIGHTS, ACTION, CAMERA--And throw you amps like this!!
    As scary as it is, that's how great it is!! You are really making headway now Michelle!!
    Great Job & Great hooting!!!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat
     
  44. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

    I'm utterly no help, advice wise, but I just wanted to send over a hug...you're doing really well!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  45. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

    Ok +1 90 wow is that normal to go up that much? I know I just fed him an hour ago so I am sure that is what it is, hope I didn't hurt his progress by just shooting a 1???
     
  46. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

    It could be a food spike or he could be on his way up.....don't worry about hurting progress. Depending on the number tonight you should be able to shoot full dose and get back on schedule. He was too low to shoot full dose this morning.
     
  47. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

    Hey Michelle, you're doing great!! I'm sure that your 1-unit shot will not upset Scrabble's progress. Probably it is all part of the "sugar dance". It would be wonderful if you can reduce his dose soon. Get enough sleep today. Scrabble will be fine and it's good that you will be able to keep an eye on him from time to time.
    Hang in there!
    Ella
     
  48. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    +2 81, ok gonna get an hour sleep be back
     
  49. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    +3 91 This one hour of sleep sucks!
     
  50. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    It looks like he is surfing Michelle. His nadir appears to be around +5....I think if you give him a little lc you can get a couple of hours sleep.
     
  51. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    Nice green Surf, Scrabble. Looks like he and Tess can grab their boards and surf the moonbeams to the St Partick's Day Party together. Hang 10, Scrabble. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat (we need a surfing cat smilie)

    Michelle, this is what makes it all worth while, even only getting to sleep for one hour at a time. Keep up the great work. :YMHUG:
     
  52. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    Sorry about the double post. I didn't see that it was a second page. Need more :coffee: :coffee: :coffee:
    I know the sleep deprivation thing, BTDT. Now I'm lucky, 3 whole hours, get up and shoot, and another 3 hours sleep. :lol: :YMHUG:
     
  53. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    Terrific hooting this mornig Michelle.
    The first low PS number is always the scariest and you did great.
    Always remember that you are in control. I understand how hard it is stalling
    for a rising number and being totally off schedule when that schedule is already tight.
    Sometime you might have to miss a shot (you can always call it a fur shot to feel better, lol)
    do a BCS or full dose. Then you get to pull out your BOS, take a deep breath and shoot.

    Beautiful green surf this morning.
     
  54. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

    +5 90, Yes this is exciting but nerveracking!! I am so worried about tonight since I won't be home to monitor him. Hope there are enough people around at that time to help me decide what to do! Do you guys think it is time for a dosecrease? He has had such a good week!!! It is amazing how alert and playful he has been this week. My hubby got home an hour before me last night and he said that was the first time in a long time that Scrabble greeted him at the door. (he always greets his Mom at the door! :D ) I just fed him a mid-morning snack.
     
  55. Jennifer and Porky

    Jennifer and Porky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

    Hi Michelle!

    Looks like Scrabble is keeping you on your toes! :dizcat

    He's doing really great - keep up the good work (both of you)! :D
     
  56. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

    Please get a +11 so there's time to take a look at where Scrabble is at for his PM shot. Great surfing today!!

    (You don't need to note that there are 2 pages. It's on the board.)
     
  57. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

    Terrific surf, Michelle. Scritches to your boy for doing so well with it. He probably wonders what all the fuss is about.

    Don't be alarmed if he's higher tonight - if anything that will help with your shot dilemma later. And if he continues to surf until then there should be people around to help. One nice thing about reducing a dose - if it doesn't hold you can go back up without waiting several cycles. So if in doubt you can give another reduced dose.
     
  58. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

    +6 124 but I just fed him about 45 min ago so I am sure it is food spike, but now I feel confident to go to bed for a couple of hours. Tonight is going to be hectic at work so I need some kind of rest. I will definetly get a +11 so we can see where he is at. I am nervous about tonight since I will be gone all night again!!! At least after tonight my in times are later so I can grab a +3 before I leave on Thurs, Fri and Sat!
     
  59. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90

    Michelle does DH test? Is he home at night?
     
  60. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90

    No DH does not test YET!! But he will not be home all night either, he works long hours too. We will probably be getting home around the same time tonight! :(
     
  61. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +9 154

    +9 154 glad he is rising, for my sanity tonight for work!!!! Will get a +11 then pmps and then I have to decide quickly what to give for pm shot, I have no window tonight since I shot late last night, gonna shoot @ 415pm.
     
  62. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +9 154

    Michelle,
    You did great!!! I was reading the posts holding my breath, cause I know the scared feeling you were having!! Been there many times.
    Good luck with tonights numbers.

    Jan and Buddy
     
  63. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +9 154

    +11 156 ok I know I still need the preshot # but what are we thinking about tonight's shot???
     
  64. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

    You did great today, Michelle :mrgreen: Whew, huh?
    no, [​IMG] !!!!!!!!

    If it were me, and my cat kept rising, I might shoot the full dose tonight. But, don't listen to me, because I'm not that experienced with dosing decisions. Great job, today!!!!!! ;-)
     
  65. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

    sitting here and waiting to see what Scrabble's pmps is....I know I've got some time to wait, lol. Hope you got some nice sleepus!!
     
  66. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

    My only concern is I will not be here all night! Is it time for a dosecrease? Maybe shooting a 1.5? We'll see his pmps soon! I will need advice quick after that since I have a very small window today! Thanks for waiting Deb, I am pacing the house waiting to test, lol!!
     
  67. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

    Michelle, you have your own St Paddy's Day party sitting here waiting to see what Scrabble will do. :dizcat
    I'm glad Deb is here, I'm just along for support. :YMHUG:
    C'mon Scrabble, be nice to Mammabean so she doesn't have to worry all night.
     
  68. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

    you've shot 150's and lower lots of times, Scrabble didn't go too low today. The protocol would have you shooting the full dose, what do you think?
     
  69. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    Ok pmps 159 , what do you guys think? I shot a 1unit this morning and he didn't go up a huge amount. Are we better going back to original dose or start a dosecrease?
     
  70. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    gotta shoot in the next few minutes should I do a 1.5 or full dose of 1.75? Remember I am not here all night
     
  71. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    [​IMG]
     
  72. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    You should do what feels comfortable. You can always shoot your normal dose tomorrow, if you want to shoot less tonight.
     
  73. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    Michelle, I can't give advice on dosing,s still too new. You have to to what you feel is right. Paws crossed, DH IS HERE ROOTING FOR YOU TOO.
     
  74. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    think I am going to be brave & shoot full dose, hope Scrabble doesn't pull a fast one on me tonight while I am gone, leaving extra food out!
     
  75. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

    ok shot full dose of 1.75, gotta go to work, hope I did the right things!!!!!
     
  76. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    What a nail biter, Michele. Nice Shooting! You know what's best for Scrabble. See you in the wee hours again.
     
  77. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice shooting, Michelle. :smile:
     
  78. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    You are doing beautiful Scrabble & Michelle!! So Happy!
    Nice PMPS!!
     
  79. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Good for you, Michelle! Scrabble will be fine. The kitties will watch over him at the party and make sure he gets home safely.

    Ella & Stu
     
  80. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    What an exciting and nailbite_smile day you two had. Scrabble is making great progress and you are doing great. :RAHCAT It is also so wonderful to actually be able to see how much better they feel when they start doing things that had not done in the past or for a looooong time (like meeting DH at the door) :mrgreen:
     
  81. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wow - and how absolutely exciting for you! Very happy for Scrabble. This is downright terrific! I can't offer much advise, but for what it is worth - I think you made the right call by shooting at 1u. Good job!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page