3/18 Yoyo AMPS 452,+2 332,+4 243,+8 193,+9 187,PMPS 151,+1 178,+2 166,+3 120,+4 103,+6 146,+9 190

Yoyo you don't have to copy Furball and bounce to red. I hope he comes back down for you today.
He hasn't been that high in a long time. When I entered his number this morning I colored it pink and then I remembered that it needed to be changed to RED. Yukk!!
 
Despite that bounce, he cleared it fast and got back to work! I’d continue to hold this dose unless he earns a reduction.
 
Despite that bounce, he cleared it fast and got back to work! I’d continue to hold this dose unless he earns a reduction.

I am not sure, but I think tonight was a dropping PMPS...so I did a +1, +2 etc.....He seems to be dropping ok without scaring me.

Is it normal for him to keep dropping throughout the later part of the cycles? When he was on .50 units and .75 units, by +5 he was on his way up-he never surfed like he is doing now. My only concern is that sometimes he seems to keep dropping thoughout the cycles and I worry that he'll go to low and I won't catch it, especially during the early morning hours when I am trying to sleep.

I feel he has come a long way; my only concern is that he keeps dropping late into the cycles. Please let me know your thoughts and if I should be doing something more, like feed him at different times or later in the cycle.

Again, I can't thank you enough. I feel he has come a long way!!:bighug:
 
I am not sure, but I think tonight was a dropping PMPS...so I did a +1, +2 etc.....He seems to be dropping ok without scaring me.

Is it normal for him to keep dropping throughout the later part of the cycles? When he was on .50 units and .75 units, by +5 he was on his way up-he never surfed like he is doing now. My only concern is that sometimes he seems to keep dropping thoughout the cycles and I worry that he'll go to low and I won't catch it, especially during the early morning hours when I am trying to sleep.

I feel he has come a long way; my only concern is that he keeps dropping late into the cycles. Please let me know your thoughts and if I should be doing something more, like feed him at different times or later in the cycle.

Again, I can't thank you enough. I feel he has come a long way!!:bighug:
When he’s clearing a bounce, like today, it’s normal to drop from preshot to preshot so the lowest number in the cycle is at +12. He did this on the a.m. cycle of 2/8 on 0.5u. You might see it more as the dose goes higher because he’s got more insulin to clear the bounce and hold the duration.

It’s possible that as he gets closer to the perfect dose, you’ll have to sleep/test like many other members. If, by the time you are ready to go to bed, he’s not headed up, you might have to set an alarm and get up to test. If this happened with Gracie, after I got more experience and understood her patterns more, if she was not dropping much, I’d feed her a little extra at the before bed test,which was +5, and sleep for a couple hours.
 
Back
Top