3/2 Tiger AMPS 148

Sending love and prayers for you both. Kathy, do you see any more signs of movement or improvement?
I am ignorant about the chances of Tiger getting up and walking again. Can you point me to a good read about this condition?
You are in my thoughts, but I haven't known what to say. Wish I could help:bighug:
 
Sending love and prayers for you both. Kathy, do you see any more signs of movement or improvement?
I am ignorant about the chances of Tiger getting up and walking again. Can you point me to a good read about this condition?
You are in my thoughts, but I haven't known what to say. Wish I could help:bighug:
Thank you so much! Haven't really seen signs of improvement. We are just starting week 4 of hoped for recovery. Just hoping for any degree of use of his back half. I guess I didn't save the best articles-will look again. But here is the basic picture...
Fibrocartilaginous Embolusemboli Fce In Cats | VCA Animal Hospitals (vcahospitals.com)
 
Thank you! I read your link, and will continue reading.

It is good to see Tiger is close to the insulin dose he was on before this happened. Seems like a good sign!
But ol' hugs and a big smooch on Tiger:kiss:
 
Hi Kathy, just checking in , another good cycle today I see, did he earn a reduction with that 45 today?
Always sending prayers for your sweet boy :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Kathy, just checking in , another good cycle today I see, did he earn a reduction with that 45 today?
Always sending prayers for your sweet boy :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thank you so much!!! Yes I reduced him even though I could have prevented the 45 by testing earlier than I did...can always go back up right?
 
Thank you! I read your link, and will continue reading.

It is good to see Tiger is close to the insulin dose he was on before this happened. Seems like a good sign!
But ol' hugs and a big smooch on Tiger:kiss:
Thank you Jan! I will pass those on to T for you!!!
And you are right, it does seem like a good sign that I was missing--ty!!
 
Yes I reduced him even though I could have prevented the 45 by testing earlier than I did...can always go back up right?
Today was the 4th cycle on the dose, so it's not the previous depot. For LT diabetics the reduction point is 40, but some cats are not following protocols and we follow where they lead us!
 
Back
Top