3/20 Boomer AMPS 119 +3 106 +6 121 PMPS 124 +3 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Spring!!!!
AMPS 119 shooting a skinny 1u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fud but once again got us up at 2:00 am and started crying before 5:00 am . I was trying to ignore him at 2:00 but DH got up. At 5:00 I ignored him until I heard his auto feeder turn, I hoped he would be quiet after that but no a few minutes later he decided to start crying again. I got up, stirred his food, and stood there and waited for him to eat it to make sure he finished before the auto feeder turned to an empty bowl at 5:10. DH and I are getting really tired (pun intended) of this habit of Boomer's. Ignoring him doesn't seem to work. Calling him (to get him to come to bed) doesn't seem to work.

Allen apparently wasn't fond of the mixture of canned food in his overnight fuds; he ate only about half of it. He did manage to eat pretty much all of the 1/4 cup kibble in the 2:00 dish.

Today it's supposed to be mild but rainy :(

Yesterday we did visit the horned owl nest.....mama owl is sitting much higher these days so I'm sure there are owl chicks (instead of eggs) in the nest but I couldn't actually see any chicks yet. I scoured the nearby trees for papa owl but could not find him. :(
 
Sorry Boomer is still waking you up. I hope you can figure something out to break him of that habit. Hopefully Allen will learn to eat the wet food and not be so picky. Nice that you got to see the mama owl.
 
Sorry Boomer is still waking you up and have no ideas for you :( The cat food thing continues to drive us beans crazy...why won't they just eat the darn food :rolleyes::banghead: Glad you got out yesterday and sending much sunshine your way :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry Boomer is still waking you up and have no ideas for you :( The cat food thing continues to drive us beans crazy...why won't they just eat the darn food :rolleyes::banghead: Glad you got out yesterday and sending much sunshine your way :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It truly is driving us crazy! I've only managed to find one food that Allen likes and it's not even low enough phosphorous although much lower than the fancy feast he was eating. And Boomer only likes his new (about 6 months now) foods occasionally :rolleyes:
 
come on back down Boomer work the juice you got buddy... and Allen give the new foods a better try please... hope today wasnt too rainy... still better then snow lol :bighug::bighug:
 
We simply put the nighttime fuds out for Rusty on a mat: a meal-sized dish of Wellness and Fancy Feast, a small dish of Weruva Paw Lickin' Chicken, and a small dish of freeze-dried chicken treats. Sometimes he eats everything, sometimes not much. He always eats the treats, however! We are lucky that he doesn't wake us up at night. He is so quiet that we never know when he gets up to eat, or how many times. I hope that Boomer and Allen will work into their nighttime routines soon and that they will let you get some sleep! Do you use the auto feeders during the day, too? Maybe it would help to use them all the time.

I hope your rain doesn't reach us tomorrow. We have a long snowshoe hike planed.

Neat about the Great Horned Owl family. I hope you'll be able to get a good picture.
 
We simply put the nighttime fuds out for Rusty on a mat: a meal-sized dish of Wellness and Fancy Feast, a small dish of Weruva Paw Lickin' Chicken, and a small dish of freeze-dried chicken treats. Sometimes he eats everything, sometimes not much. He always eats the treats, however! We are lucky that he doesn't wake us up at night. He is so quiet that we never know when he gets up to eat, or how many times. I hope that Boomer and Allen will work into their nighttime routines soon and that they will let you get some sleep! Do you use the auto feeders during the day, too? Maybe it would help to use them all the time.

I hope your rain doesn't reach us tomorrow. We have a long snowshoe hike planed.

Neat about the Great Horned Owl family. I hope you'll be able to get a good picture.
Hi Ella....yes we use the auto feeder during the day too; the only times he gets fed on a plate are at PS meals. I know DH and I talked about trying free-feeding with Boomer once before when he was getting us up and neither of us can remember if we actually tried it :rolleyes:
We never did get any rain although it was supposed to rain most of the day:rolleyes: I hope you don't get it tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top