Howdy there!
Sorry I missed you all yesterday but I had to make a quick trip out of town.
Boy has he been looking
nice on that human meter!!!!
Recall the TR protocol was developed using a human meter and looking at that SS of his, he’s doing better at this dose. For those using a pet meter, we tell them to use the same parameters for increasing the dose as we use for human meters. The only difference is the reduction point of 68 instead of 50.
You can see that looking at the AT SS, the deduction would be that he needs more insulin. Looking at the human meter SS, he’s doing fine right where he is for what I believe your comfort zone is. For me, because I tended to push for lower nadirs, after 10-12 cycles, if the BG wasn’t a little more green and a little less blue, I’d increase the dose again.
He’s only on the 8th cycle tonight so we should let this dose continue to show us what it can do. But note the differences on the meters and, if his nadirs don’t come a little lower or he doesn’t have longer strings of green after 10-12 cycles, I’m going to nudge you a little on increasing the dose.
Gauntlet tossed out YoYo! You know what you need to do.
