3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS +13.15 86 +2.45 208

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan and Buddy, Mar 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +6.45 231
    +11.15 74
    +11.5 52 fed lc

    Would like some input on giving HC??
    Obviously NO shot at +12
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy AMPS 396

    Hey Jan! Can you try to test ketones when you have a chance? Buddy's been running high and an ounce of prevention and all that!

    If Buddy doesn't get into the blues again, it may be time to increase his dose.
     
  3. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy AMPS 396

    Sienne,
    Thanks I was plannining on doing that tonight or tomorrow. It seems everytime I take him into the litter box he has already gone!!! So I will follow him around until he goes pee!! lol
    Jan
     
  4. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS +11.15 74 ADVISE PLEASE

    bump
     
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS +11.15 74 ADVISE PLEASE

    Well, I guess he didn't want to go into the blues and instead headed for the greens! So much for increasing his dose. (Those kitties do read our condos!) BRB - I wanna look at Buddy's SS.

    In the meantime, what do you want to do if his numbers stay low?
     
  6. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS +11.15 74 ADVISE PLEASE

    Heard from Carolyn, and she said if 80 + shoot full dose, but I don't know if I want to do that :) Only have another 30 minuetes till 1 hr late on shot. So will wait and see how much higher he goes in the next 30.
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS +11.15 74 ADVISE PLEASE

    I saw the +11.5 at 52. I would not suggest shooting that number. I'm going to see if I can round up some more eyes to take a look. You have shot an 80 before.
     
  8. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS+11.15 74 +11.5 52 + 12.5 75

    Got Carolyn via text and she is telling me to wait and see what the number is at +13. If 80 + then she wants me to shoot. Your right I have shot at 80 and it was 6.75 :eek: so I guess I can shoot 6.0 :lol:
    I just get nervous still when I see the low numbers.
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS+11.15 74 +11.5 52 + 12.5 75

    I don't blame you!!
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS+11.15 74 +11.5 52 + 12.5 75

    at least he's on his way up. :smile:

    It does look like Buddy does well when you shoot green. It's shooting yellow that sends him to the basement sometimes...
     
  11. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS + 12.5 75 +13.15 86

    Thanks Guys,
    Yes he is on his way up slowly, shot 6.0u at +13.15

    Hopefully he won't plummet down!! @-)

    Will post in 30 min or an hour!!
    Thanks again for the support!! :thumbup

    Jan
     
  12. Marvie and Tugger

    Marvie and Tugger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS + 12.5 75 +13.10 86

    Just peeking in to offer a cup of tea... I just made a fresh pot. :smile: Looks like you'll need it.
     
  13. Jan and Buddy

    Jan and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 Jan and Buddy PMPS + 12.5 75 +13.10 86

    Thanks for the offer, but Buddy decided to let me get some sleep. I will probably need it in the middle of the night!! LOL
     
  14. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I was wondering whether Buddy would bounce. I guess we know!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page