3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 PMPS 90 +1 158 +2 113 +8 58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Donna & KiKi, Mar 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Happy Friday LL!
    Looks like KiKi is ready to try and surf the blues again today!
    :RAHCAT
    He just needs a little practice staying on the board :lol:

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10208
     
  2. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173

    Nicer numbers yesterday and today. I see you have been at this dose more than 6 shots - have you been threatening a dosecrease yet? It works lots of times..... I hope KiKi starts leveling out for you - you do a great job with the testing!
     
  3. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113

    I'm thinking of holding for the full 5-7 days since nadir is <200 and peak >200
    Unless something unexpected should happen. It kinda looks like everytime he surfs blue -- its longer than the previous (since the dosecrease to 1u) --
    With all the colorful numbers he's displayed on Lantus -- blue surfing would be TOTALLY acceptable!!!
    Anything below 200 would make me happy right now :mrgreen:
     
  4. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92

    :RAHCAT GREEN :RAHCAT
     
  5. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    ok, we are still @ 90 -- shall I go ahead with regular dosing?
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    You've never shot this low before. Do you have strips (a fair number -- not just 4 or 5) and HC food in the house? It may not be needed but if you get low numbers, you need to be prepared.
     
  7. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    Yeh I got strips and HC and Karo. Should I feed and reduce by .25? (since it's listed as the first of 3 options)
    I don't really want to push the time back any -- and I don't want to be awake half the nite worrying either
    or...............feed and wait 1/2 hr maybe?
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    If you are more comfortable shooting a BCS dose (big chicken sh*t) dose, that's fine. You don't want to stall and then shoot a reduced dose if you can help it since that is a double whammy on the shed. (BTW, the options are in no particular order.) If you feel comfortable with reducing by 0.25 for the PM shot, that's fine.
     
  9. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    OK - went with the .75 and fed -- we are 15 minutes off is all. Should I re-test in 1 hour? Well.....unless he starts acting goofy before then?
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    Have you ever looked at Gabby's SS? I'm the last person to ask if you should test. My answer is always, "Yes." (Testaholics R Us!)

    In reality, with a low pre-shot, it's always good to get a +1 and +2. You'll feel better and you will have good data and feel confident about where Kiki's numbers are heading.
     
  11. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90 (EYES PLEASE)

    :lol:
    allllllrighty then.....test in +1 it is :mrgreen:
    AND....thanks for talking me thru!
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 +4 113 +8 92 PMPS 90

    nice shooting. :smile:
     
  13. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/26 KiKi AMPS 173 PMPS 90 +1 158

    He came back to the food dish @ +1 and gobbled down some more food before I could test him. I let him finish eatting before I poked him again . . .maybe I shoulda tested him before he ate the 2nd time? or does it matter that much?
    He is sleeping on the couch in the living room -- he hasnt done that in almost a month. He is either feeling better -- or else he's trying to get as far as possible away from me!! :lol:
     
  14. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    +8 woke up to lip-smacking next to my head -- picked KiKi up to go test, but he began to wretch. Turned out to be just saliva - BG 58 :shock: . So I put his food dish in front of him and he started eatting -- he seems fine now...... began purring again. Hmmmm -- I'm glad we went with the reduced dose :shock: I hope he wasn't too low earlier
    Headed BTB now.....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page