3/29 SCRABBLE PMPS 122 +4 68 +7 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle & Scrabble (GA), Mar 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

Morning all! Scrabble was being a jerk this morning about testing, he did this to me yesterday, and didn't want me to poke him! Finally got his amps of 106! Yay! Cats are happy and fed. I did have to poke him like 3 times this morning to get his shot because he kept moving, but thank God I got it and it wasn't a fur shot! I am a little concerned about a bump that has formed on his flank. I had bruised him a couple of weeks ago when he moved during his shot (he has shaved areas in his flank from when he was first diagnosed that the vet did for me so it would be easier to shoot since he has such long fur) so ever since I bruised him I started shooting in the shoulder area. Anyway, the bruise is pretty much gone but it is still a little red and a lump has formed there. I don't know if it is just scar tissue or something to worry about. Has anyone else encountered this? Thinking about taking him to the vets this week to check it out. It doesn't seem to bother him, but me being the worrysome mama I am worried about it of course! Hate to take him to the vet and stress him out though!
    Yesterday's condo
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10436

2. Randi & Max (GA)

Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

Re: 3/29 SCRABBLE AMPS 106

Good Morning Michelle.
    What a terrific start to the day number wise.
    I think Scrabble is telling you enough is enough with the test and shots.
    He wants to be done soon!

I remember the bump you were talking about in his scruff, now the flank?
    You are rotating where you shoot right?
    I have not noticed anything with Max, maybe somone can give you an answer
    later. It is a small amount of insulin so it would surprise me but i'm no expert.